More mod compability please

Replaces resource spawning system, so that the distances between resources are much bigger. Railway is needed then.

Moderators: Dark, orzelek

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1805
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by aklesey1 »

Thanks orzelek, for PYFE support, i'll test this soon
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Rue99
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by Rue99 »

Afternoon all. Is it currently possible to play with PYFE and Angels Ores? I'm guessing 'no', but would be delighted to be wrong ;).

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by orzelek »

Rue99 wrote:Afternoon all. Is it currently possible to play with PYFE and Angels Ores? I'm guessing 'no', but would be delighted to be wrong ;).
I did no try it so I don't know for 100%. It should work as long nothing strange is done to ores when those two mods are combined.

bestreducer
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by bestreducer »

I have created config for DyWorld (used config for dyTech)
Since 2 months passed after update that changes ore generation from that mod
Attachments
dyworld.lua
for dyWorld 0.8-0.9
(5.81 KiB) Downloaded 17 times

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by orzelek »

bestreducer wrote:
Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:21 pm
I have created config for DyWorld (used config for dyTech)
Since 2 months passed after update that changes ore generation from that mod
Thanks for preparing this.
I needed to adjust it a bit for DyWorld 0.9.1 since interface check stopped working and some resources changed.

If you could check it out and see how ores are spawned if you have some experience with DyWorld. I'm affraid that some of the ores might end up quite rare and with small-ish patches.

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2126
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by BlueTemplar »

How do RSO-set ores (numerically) compare with vanilla ore generator set ores these days ?

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3686
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: More mod compability please

Post by orzelek »

BlueTemplar wrote:
Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:54 am
How do RSO-set ores (numerically) compare with vanilla ore generator set ores these days ?
I'm not sure I understand the question.
If you mean the overall richness then I did not do any tests recently. Some time ago it worked out to RSO haveing less patches with similar richness and faster richness increase then vanilla. How it works out right now after all the vanilla gen changes I don't know.

PS.
Please stop using this topic for all the new things.. it was about something completely different from the start :D

Post Reply

Return to “Resource Spawner Overhaul”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users