If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Energy production, weapons, handling fluids and much more - excellent graphics.

Moderator: YuokiTani

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Fri Jun 17, 2016 5:35 pm

planing the future (and turn bug into features) ^^
write your possible bugs here !

Neotix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 597
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:56 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Neotix » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:10 am

I'm blind or there is no Ancient Monument on crafting list? I know that it's still in mod because i can see it in filters/signals but I jusy can't find it to build.
In previous mod version i know that i found it somewhere (i built it) but now i don't remember where.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Thu Jun 23, 2016 12:16 pm

for no reason it has the wrong icon in this version ...
Yuoki-Energy-Tab - Laika-Gate, Quantrinum-Line (4.) - has reputation-icon (i will fix this)

Lorico
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 10:57 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Lorico » Sat Jul 02, 2016 6:51 pm

I'm getting an Error saying "Path __yi_engines/graphics/icons/tech02_32.png does not match any mod".
Also deleting the file doen't help.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sat Jul 02, 2016 7:17 pm

i uploaded a fix, also a blueprint-fix (thx Fatmice)

Pirate_Rance
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:33 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Pirate_Rance » Sat Jul 02, 2016 9:04 pm

Tested with version 3/51 and I cannot get F7 nuatreel to generate on the map at all (looked around a map edit mode for 15 minutes even with just the base yuoki industries installed, Gonna do a full reinstall of Factorio to see if that fixes it as a bug might be there.

EDIT1: Fresh install of Both Factorio 13.3 and Yuoki 3.51 yields no Nuatreel naturally generating on map creation


EDIT2: Got it to work by modifying the y_mine2.LUA for it to this

Code: Select all

data:extend(
{



	-- unicomp
	{
		type = "autoplace-control",
		name = "y-res2",
		richness = true,
		order = "y-ore",
	},
	{
		type = "noise-layer",
		name = "y-res2",
	},

	{
		type = "item",
		name = "y-res2",
		icon = "__Yuoki__/graphics/icons/yi-res-2-pur.png",
		flags = {"goes-to-main-inventory"},
		subgroup = "raw-resource",
		order = "r",
		stack_size = 500,
	},
	{
		type = "resource",
		name = "y-res2",
		icon = "__Yuoki__/graphics/icons/yi-res-2-pur.png",
		flags = {"placeable-neutral"},
		order="a-b-d",
		minable =
		{
			hardness = 0.6,
			mining_particle = "stone-particle",
			mining_time = 4,
			result = "y-res2",
		},
		collision_box = {{ -0.1, -0.1}, {0.1, 0.1}},
		selection_box = {{ -0.5, -0.5}, {0.5, 0.5}},
		autoplace =
		{
			control = "y-res2",
			sharpness = 1,
			richness_multiplier = 7000,
			richness_base = 250,
			size_control_multiplier = 0.1,
			peaks = {
				{
					influence = 0.45,
					noise_layer = "y-res2",
					noise_octaves_difference = -2,
					noise_persistence = 0.5,
					starting_area_weight_optimal = 1,
					starting_area_weight_range = 0,
					starting_area_weight_max_range = 0,
				},
			},
		},
		stage_counts = {1000, 600, 400, 200, 100, 50, 20, 1},
		stages = { 
			sheet = {
				filename = "__Yuoki__/graphics/entity/resources/yi-res-2.png",
				priority = "extra-high",
				width = 38,
				height = 38,
				frame_count = 4,
				variation_count = 8
			}
		},
		map_color = {r=0.0, g=0.60, b=0.0}
	}
})

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sat Jul 02, 2016 11:32 pm

what have you modified ? i cant see a difference to the current file.
edit: - found it - changed in next version.

Codec
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Codec » Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:33 am

There is some kind of hard locking bug with tool tips if you hover over them with the engines addon, I made a small video to better explain it.
On factorio 0.13.3 and latest Yuoki and engines addon.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2N8g8mnLlA

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sun Jul 03, 2016 7:55 am

Codec wrote:There is some kind of hard locking bug with tool tips if you hover over them with the engines addon, I made a small video to better explain it.
On factorio 0.13.3 and latest Yuoki and engines addon.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2N8g8mnLlA
yes it's true, the game comes back after 10-30 seconds.
it happens also unpredictable in gameplay if you craft something or want to cancel if you play a savegame.
in my experience 1-2 in half an hour.

in my opinion the game builds internal a new recipe-tree and calculate something (weird) but i have no satisfactory anwser yet or idea how to fix this.

we working currently on yi-engines to remove 0.12 needed code. so i hope in 1 or 2 version iterations this problem is solved.

thanks for the video.

zaydon
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:32 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by zaydon » Sun Jul 03, 2016 1:03 pm

Hi Yuoki,

also trotz der neuen Version 0.3.52. spawnt bei mir kein Öl oder Unicomp/grüne Brocken :/

Gruß
Zaydon

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sun Jul 03, 2016 5:09 pm

zaydon wrote:Hi Yuoki,
also trotz der neuen Version 0.3.52. spawnt bei mir kein Öl oder Unicomp/grüne Brocken :/
Gruß
Zaydon
2 Lösungen
- probiere solange bis eine Map kommt wo grün und blau auch auf der Karte zu sehen ist (2-3 Versuche dann sollte was dabei sein)
- mache in factorio 0.12 ein neues Spiel und kopiere den Spielstand nach factorio 0.13

3. Lösung
/c remote.call("yuoki","spawn")
if this not work
console comands
ore-names are "y-res1" and "y-res2"

tzombiek
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 9:07 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by tzombiek » Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:09 am

0.3.52 and 0.3.53

AQE-Accumulator = not available to build , not by hand not in any assembling machine not in Quantum Composer

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:42 pm

changed in 0.3.54
my mistake was, the recipe uses now 6 ingredients, but the Quantum Composer supported only 5 - now it's 6

tonsrd
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by tonsrd » Sun Jul 10, 2016 1:16 am

0.3.53 alienfuel cell 300 MJ each is this correct mj ? it only needs ( 1 green 1 blue ) from finished "pressed" it can be hand crafted and can get it quick once u get blue and green going, seems abit op to me ( Is it meant to be 30-60mj ? )


great mod love every update, ( im using this and atomic power my 2 fav mods for factorio )

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:18 am

tonsrd wrote:0.3.53 alienfuel cell 300 MJ each is this correct mj ? it only needs ( 1 green 1 blue ) from finished "pressed" it can be hand crafted and can get it quick once u get blue and green going, seems abit op to me ( Is it meant to be 30-60mj ? )
great mod love every update, ( im using this and atomic power my 2 fav mods for factorio )
maybe a little low, but i think not much used - because you need the green and blue for other productions thats more important instead of burning into nirvana. the long crafting-time makes this a painful handcraft. the new map-generations provides big fields of YI-ore, this will reduced again if the dev fixes the map-generation. atm it's the safest thing to make big ore-field to secure the spawn.

tonsrd
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by tonsrd » Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:07 pm

youki "bruteman" gun turrets aren't using the "bullet / gun turret dmg buff " research as much as the basic factorio gun turret is


gun turret dmg vs "bruteman gun turret"

- the bruteman has 30 range over basic 17,
-basic- is outputting 2x or more dmg.


installed mods
factorio .13.4
youki 0.3.53
Natural Evolution 6.0.5
autofill 1.3.15
uran power 6.4

also ive notice'd a "slowdown" in my game when I hand craft and move my mouse over the item to cancel or see whats used to make it. is this mod related or game related ?

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:27 pm

tonsrd wrote:youki "bruteman" gun turrets aren't using the "bullet / gun turret dmg buff " research as much as the basic factorio gun turret is


gun turret dmg vs "bruteman gun turret"

- the bruteman has 30 range over basic 17,
-basic- is outputting 2x or more dmg.

installed mods
factorio .13.4
youki 0.3.53
Natural Evolution 6.0.5
autofill 1.3.15
uran power 6.4

also ive notice'd a "slowdown" in my game when I hand craft and move my mouse over the item to cancel or see whats used to make it. is this mod related or game related ?
this would assume the last update changed this. you should calc the real dps including fire-rate and ammo for a comparsion. i would not argument because the greater range the turret has more time to inflict damage.

the slowdown is possible mod-related, but atm idk the source. i can only guess but this will not fix the issue. but this happens only since 0.13 not in 0.12.

tonsrd
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:59 am
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by tonsrd » Thu Jul 21, 2016 1:26 pm

YuokiTani wrote:
tonsrd wrote:youki "bruteman" gun turrets aren't using the "bullet / gun turret dmg buff " research as much as the basic factorio gun turret is


gun turret dmg vs "bruteman gun turret"

- the bruteman has 30 range over basic 17,
-basic- is outputting 2x or more dmg.

installed mods
factorio .13.4
youki 0.3.53
Natural Evolution 6.0.5
autofill 1.3.15
uran power 6.4

also ive notice'd a "slowdown" in my game when I hand craft and move my mouse over the item to cancel or see whats used to make it. is this mod related or game related ?
this would assume the last update changed this. you should calc the real dps including fire-rate and ammo for a comparsion. i would not argument because the greater range the turret has more time to inflict damage.

the slowdown is possible mod-related, but atm idk the source. i can only guess but this will not fix the issue. but this happens only since 0.13 not in 0.12.
I have finished bullet dmg 6 and gun turret dmg 6, after clicking top right "bonus" dmg on all bullet dmg is 120% , bullet dmg on basic factorio gun turret is 120% x2 ( both tech added up ), then youki gun turrets gets it owns separate tab and gets 40% dmg upgrade. ( im not sure about your laser turrets/plasma/chem )

im still on factorio 13.4 but I upgraded to yuoki 3.57 and yuoki enginges 3.17 and the "slowdown" when hovering seems to be fixed now .

Peppe
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 220
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by Peppe » Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:37 pm

You probably have this correctly locally and just not big enough for a release, but Green pellets appear on the wrong line:

Code: Select all

	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "y-smelt-crush-res2-recipe", category = "yuoki-formpress-recipe",		
		icon = "__Yuoki__/graphics/icons/f7pellets_icon.png",
		enabled = "true", energy_required = 6.0, ingredients = {{"y-crush-yres2", 2}}, results = { {type="item", name="y-refined-yres2", amount=1,}, {type="item", name="y-slag", amount=1,}, }, subgroup = "y_line1",
		order="m-refined-",
	},
Blue pellets are on y_line4.

YuokiTani
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1011
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: If it's not a feature - it's maybe a Bug ?

Post by YuokiTani » Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:56 pm

changed - correct in next release.
Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Yuoki Industries”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users