[kovarex] [1.1.9] Automatic underground belts placed improperly when obstacle disappears

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
DeHackEd
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:31 am
Contact:

[kovarex] [1.1.9] Automatic underground belts placed improperly when obstacle disappears

Post by DeHackEd »

Simple steps to reproduce:

0. Have a personal roboport with construction robots, disable the roboport using the toolbar, and be standing outside a logsitics/construction zone before starting.

1. Place some obstacle - train tracks are what I used.

2. Mark the obstacle for deconstruction. At this time nothing will actually happen since no construction robots are available.

3. Place a belt and underground belt that jumps over the obstacle. Keep holding down the mouse button and hold the mouse still.

4. Enable your personal roboport by keystroke (Alt+R by default). This should eliminate the obstacle.

5. Place belts over where the obstacle was, either by walking or moving the mouse.

This will place additional underground belts, which is not only unnecessary but the new belts are pointing in invalid directions and could not be connected to each other. The results of step 5 renders the overall belt obstructed and unusable.

I suppose these could also be performed in multiplayer if another player removed the obstacle, but I have not tried that.
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(5.77 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

User avatar
bormand
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.9] Automatic underground belts placed improperly when obstacle disappears

Post by bormand »

Looks like I managed to do it without an obstacle: 94375.

But it can be a slightly different code path since you don't release the button and I start building over existing belts.

DeHackEd
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:31 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.9] Automatic underground belts placed improperly when obstacle disappears

Post by DeHackEd »

I feel like there's something different here. If you look at my screeenshot you can see one of the underground belts is actually moving material to the left even though the belt was built going right. My guess is it saw the start-end points moving leftwards because of how I moved my mouse, so the "input" underground points left, but the "output" points right.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7904
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [kovarex] [1.1.9] Automatic underground belts placed improperly when obstacle disappears

Post by kovarex »

This is generally part of the problem of respectiving underground belt gap when build dragging belts, which is now resloved for 1.1.12

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], IronCartographer