[Twinsen][1.0.0.] Settings lost after game restart

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
noclaf
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:28 am
Contact:

[Twinsen][1.0.0.] Settings lost after game restart

Post by noclaf »

Hello folks!
I noticed that when I restarted game after terrible terrible failure on Deathworld, the new game was not set-up with exactly the same settings. I had originally turned on research queue available from the beginning, but in the new game I was back to the default state.

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4601
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.0.0.] Settings lost after game restart

Post by Klonan »

When you say resetart, was it in the same game session, or after closing and opening the game again?

noclaf
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:28 am
Contact:

Re: [1.0.0.] Settings lost after game restart

Post by noclaf »

Same session - I died and it asked me what I want to do. And as I knew it was so hopeless there is no point to Respawn, I clicked Restart.

Twinsen
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1167
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 7:10 am
Contact:

Re: [Twinsen][1.0.0.] Settings lost after game restart

Post by Twinsen »

Should be fixed in Version: 1.1.3
Fixed that pressing "Restart" after a game restart would revert some map settings to default instead of loading them from the save file.

This affects a number of settings such as pollution settings, recipe and technology difficulty, technology cost multiplier and research queue setting.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users