GUI bug with multiplayer games?

Bugs that are actually features.
Post Reply
Pi-C
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:13 am
Contact:

GUI bug with multiplayer games?

Post by Pi-C » Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:46 pm

For testing my mod in multiplayer mode, I started one instance of Factorio and hosted a saved game:
multiplayer-host.png
Host
multiplayer-host.png (19.96 KiB) Viewed 89 times
I then switched to another user, started Factorio, and connected to the hosted game:
multiplayer-client.png
Client
multiplayer-client.png (72.56 KiB) Viewed 89 times
On the host, visibility was limited to LAN only, no public games. However, the client shows this game as being "public". Is this a bug, or did I misunderstand something?
A good mod deserves a good changelog. Here's a tutorial (WIP) about Factorio's way too strict changelog syntax!

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5416
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: GUI bug with multiplayer games?

Post by Loewchen » Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:52 pm

Just confusing, Access distinguishes between Password and Public, it has nothing to do with visibility.

Pi-C
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:13 am
Contact:

Re: GUI bug with multiplayer games?

Post by Pi-C » Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:16 pm

Ah, I see. Thanks for the explanation! :-)
A good mod deserves a good changelog. Here's a tutorial (WIP) about Factorio's way too strict changelog syntax!

Post Reply

Return to “Not a bug”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users