[0.10.4] Remaining signals in logistic network

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Neotix
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 597
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:56 pm
Contact:

[0.10.4] Remaining signals in logistic network

Post by Neotix » Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:13 pm

I have logistic gates for storage and production control. I noticed a problem with remaining signals after removing items.
In network was 3 items (iron plate, washed iron and washed copper). After reaching set amount of iron plates in storage, smart inserter moved iropn plate from smart chest into wooden chest. Iron plate should disappear from logistic network, but signal still remain and cause error because next smart inserter is depend on that signal and it can't work.
http://i.imgur.com/w7I3AmS.png

It disappear after save and load game.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.10.4] Remaining signals in logistic network

Post by kovarex » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:57 am

Could you post a save where it happens? Ideally before it gets broken, so I can try to reproduce it.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 7424
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [0.10.4] Remaining signals in logistic network

Post by kovarex » Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:48 am

I did fix the empty slot (it is leftover 0), so it is not shown there. But I don't see how it could affect the logic itself, as it was zero anyway.

Moved to resolved for the next release.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users