Page 1 of 1

[posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sat Jun 11, 2022 7:09 pm
by ptx0
Hello,

Background

The latest Fedora builds are using the Wayland display system instead of Xorg. This has been supported in SDL2 graphics library since around 2016 and then early this year, they enabled by default. This was then reverted just before SDL2 2.0.22 release because it was considered not ready yet with NVIDIA drivers. Fast forward to this week where SDL2 and NVIDIA now play nicely together with the release of open kernel driver version v515. In addition, my AMD integrated GPU with 4GB UMA memory works even better! As it is a laptop with hybrid graphics, I currently have a far greater number of issues with Xorg, than we do with Wayland.

Problem

Launching Factorio on the Weston compositor that is provided by the Wayland project results in the following:

Code: Select all

% ./bin/x64/factorio                 
   0.000 2022-06-11 12:03:13; Factorio 1.1.59 (build 59719, linux64, full)
   0.008 Operating system: Linux (Fedora)
   0.008 Program arguments: "./bin/x64/factorio" 
   0.008 Read data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/data
   0.008 Write data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration [394105/404129MB]
   0.008 Binaries path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/bin
   0.011 System info: [CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics, 16 cores, RAM: 60123 MB]
   0.011 Environment: DISPLAY=<unset> WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-1 DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=<unset> __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> 
__GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.011 Display options: [FullScreen: 1] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: custom (125.0%)] [Native DPI: 1] [Screen: 255] [Special: lmw] [Lang: en]
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logger.cpp (313): Logger::writeStacktrace(FileWriteStream*, StackTraceInfo*) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (101): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, std::__cxx11::basic_string<char, std::char_traits<char>, std::allocator<ch
ar> > const&) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (93): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, char const*, ...) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (117): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, WindowPositionData) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (103): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, short, short, bool)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (923): GlobalContext::loadGraphics(std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (450): GlobalContext::init(bool, bool, bool, std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .constprop.0] [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/MainLoop.cpp (272): MainLoop::run(Filesystem::Path const&, Filesystem::Path const&, bool, bool, std::function<void ()>, Filesystem::Path const&, MainLoop::HeavyMod
e)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Main.cpp (1142): main
0x7fae3fa7d1e9
__libc_start_main
0x76195d
0xffffffffffffffff
Stack trace logging done
   0.090 Error SDLWindow.cpp:117: SDL couldn't be initialized. SDL_Error: No available video device
Logger::writeStacktrace skipped.
   0.090 Error Util.cpp:97: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio 
forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
   0.091 Error MessageDialog.cpp:53: Unable to show message dialog. SDL Error: [No message system available]
The SDL2 project describes parameters we can use to override with wayland backend:

Code: Select all

% SDL_VIDEODRIVER=wayland ./bin/x64/factorio 2>&1
   0.000 2022-06-11 12:05:13; Factorio 1.1.59 (build 59719, linux64, full)
   0.007 Operating system: Linux (Fedora)
   0.007 Program arguments: "./bin/x64/factorio" 
   0.007 Read data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/data
   0.007 Write data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration [394103/404127MB]
   0.007 Binaries path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/bin
   0.011 System info: [CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics, 16 cores, RAM: 60123 MB]
   0.011 Environment: DISPLAY=<unset> WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-1 DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=<unset> __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> 
__GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.011 Display options: [FullScreen: 1] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: custom (125.0%)] [Native DPI: 1] [Screen: 255] [Special: lmw] [Lang: en]
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logger.cpp (313): Logger::writeStacktrace(FileWriteStream*, StackTraceInfo*) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (101): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, std::__cxx11::basic_string<char, std::char_traits<char>, std::allocator<ch
ar> > const&) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (93): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, char const*, ...) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (117): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, WindowPositionData) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (103): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, short, short, bool)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (923): GlobalContext::loadGraphics(std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (450): GlobalContext::init(bool, bool, bool, std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .constprop.0] [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/MainLoop.cpp (272): MainLoop::run(Filesystem::Path const&, Filesystem::Path const&, bool, bool, std::function<void ()>, Filesystem::Path const&, MainLoop::HeavyMod
e)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Main.cpp (1142): main
0x7f9b39b021e9
__libc_start_main
0x76195d
0xffffffffffffffff
Stack trace logging done
   0.088 Error SDLWindow.cpp:117: SDL couldn't be initialized. SDL_Error: wayland not available
Logger::writeStacktrace skipped.
   0.088 Error Util.cpp:97: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio 
forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
   0.089 Error MessageDialog.cpp:53: Unable to show message dialog. SDL Error: [No message system available]
The message becomes "wayland not available" when trying this.

I then see that we can try to tell Factorio to use the OS-provided SDL2 build, which can be newer and include wayland backend:

Code: Select all

% env SDL_VIDEODRIVER=wayland SDL_DYNAMIC_API=/usr/lib64/libSDL2.so ./bin/x64/factorio
   0.000 2022-06-11 12:07:03; Factorio 1.1.59 (build 59719, linux64, full)
   0.007 Operating system: Linux (Fedora)
   0.007 Program arguments: "./bin/x64/factorio" 
   0.007 Read data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/data
   0.007 Write data path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration [394103/404128MB]
   0.007 Binaries path: /home/U/factorio/Space Exploration/bin
   0.011 System info: [CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics, 16 cores, RAM: 60123 MB]
   0.011 Environment: DISPLAY=<unset> WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-1 DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=<unset> __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> 
__GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.011 Display options: [FullScreen: 1] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: custom (125.0%)] [Native DPI: 1] [Screen: 255] [Special: lmw] [Lang: en]
Factorio crashed. Generating symbolized stacktrace, please wait ...
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logger.cpp (313): Logger::writeStacktrace(FileWriteStream*, StackTraceInfo*) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (101): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, std::__cxx11::basic_string<char, std::char_traits<char>, std::allocator<ch
ar> > const&) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Util/Logging.cpp (93): Logging::logAndAbortOrThrow(char const*, unsigned int, LogLevel, char const*, ...) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (117): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, WindowPositionData) [clone .constprop.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Graphics/SDLWindow.cpp (103): SDLWindow::SDLWindow(GraphicsInterface::Type, short, short, bool)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (923): GlobalContext::loadGraphics(std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/GlobalContext.cpp (450): GlobalContext::init(bool, bool, bool, std::optional<WindowPositionData>) [clone .constprop.0] [clone .isra.0]
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/MainLoop.cpp (272): MainLoop::run(Filesystem::Path const&, Filesystem::Path const&, bool, bool, std::function<void ()>, Filesystem::Path const&, MainLoop::HeavyMod
e)
/tmp/factorio-build-Xa3JcI/src/Main.cpp (1142): main
0x7f256bfd01e9
__libc_start_main
0x76195d
0xffffffffffffffff
Stack trace logging done
   0.089 Error SDLWindow.cpp:117: SDL couldn't be initialized. SDL_Error: wayland not available
Logger::writeStacktrace skipped.
   0.089 Error Util.cpp:97: Unexpected error occurred. If you're running the latest version of the game you can help us solve the problem by posting the contents of the log file on the Factorio 
forums.
Please also include the save file(s), any mods you may be using, and any steps you know of to reproduce the crash.
   0.089 Error MessageDialog.cpp:53: Unable to show message dialog. SDL Error: [No message system available]
Same error. I began wondering whether the OS SDL2 build even worked, so I compiled a test programme:

Code: Select all

% cat sdl_test_wayland.c 
#include <stdio.h>
#include <SDL.h>
int main( int argc, char *argv[] ) {
    if( SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_VIDEO ) < 0 ) {
        printf( "SDL_Init() error: %s\n", SDL_GetError() );
        return 1;
    }
    printf( "SDL_Init() succeeded.\n" );
    printf( "SDL_GetCurrentVideoDriver(): %s\n", SDL_GetCurrentVideoDriver() );
    return 0;
}
Compiled:

Code: Select all

% gcc -o sdl_test_wayland sdl_test_wayland.c -g -lSDL2 -lGL -I/usr/include/SDL2
Ran:

Code: Select all

% ./sdl_test_wayland
SDL_Init() succeeded.
SDL_GetCurrentVideoDriver(): wayland
so the OS-provided SDL2 does work.

for further experimentation, I've added the OS-provided SDL2 to LD_PRELOAD, but I guess that doesn't work for overriding statically bundled libraries.

Re: [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 2:57 am
by ptx0
it would be nice of Oxyd could maybe look into this one, because it's severely impacting performance on Linux systems now that Wayland is default in Ubuntu and Fedora.

unfortunately, though X11 is an option at the login menu, it has other performance issues and cannot be used for day-to-day use on modern hardware.

Re: [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:48 am
by jodokus31
Just one small idea.
Is the problem connected with the Weston compositor or wayland itself?
I used desktop env Cinnamon before, but switched to Xfce to be able to switch off the compositor (still on X11, though). This made factorio a bit smoother.

Re: [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 4:36 pm
by ptx0
jodokus31 wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:48 am
Just one small idea.
Is the problem connected with the Weston compositor or wayland itself?
I used desktop env Cinnamon before, but switched to Xfce to be able to switch off the compositor (still on X11, though). This made factorio a bit smoother.
yeah that's completely different.

i have a hybrid graphics laptop with AMDGPU and NVIDIA. so in Xorg or Xwayland, it just feels and looks like unplayable garbage.

but for native Wayland games where SDL2 allows me to override the backend, Wayland gaming is quite excellent on this laptop.

use-flip-presentation-model fixes XWayland on hybrid graphics

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:56 pm
by ptx0
i've spent the last 2 hours testing this in various configurations inside Xwayland using hybrid graphics (AMDGPU primary, NVIDIA 3070 8GB secondary)

I've made a few observations. The AMDGPU and NVIDIA both struggle in different/similar ways.

AMDGPU caps out at 50-53 FPS, 60 UPS. it is consistently stuttery, but more playable.
NVIDIA caps out at 56-60 FPS, 60 UPS. it is terrible. even with DRI_PRIME=1 to fix screen tearing, it is unplayable. i notice that the loading bar goes BACKWARDS when the game loads. it flickers and appears to go backwards. then, there is EXTREME screen tearing.

I've modified the Sprite Resolution, the Atlas size, the Colour depth, pretty much every single option inside the main Graphics menu. nothing really helped. even disabling all decorations/clouds/smoke/everything, still kept me capped at 53FPS.

one thing I then tried was flip-presentation-model = true, which resolved the performance issues in XWayland for both NVIDIA and AMDGPU.

in fact, with flip-presentation-model, the game is more smooth than I've ever seen it on Linux before. no more periodic hitching, and FreeSync / G-Sync are working properly.
NVIDIA: 60FPS/60UPS, unless I have a YouTube video playing on my 2ndary display. This makes the game feel like every other or every third frame is missing.
AMDGPU: 60FPS/60UPS even if I have YouTube playing on my 2ndary display. Super smooth, no matter what.

I disabled flip-presentation-model and the performance went back to the way it was before. constant, stuttery, hiccups. Enabled the option again, and we're back to 60/60. I restored default settings for everything, and enabled only this option. Still smooth as glass.

this isn't a real solution for the long-term because it should ideally be possible to disable XWayland and run in native SDL2<->Wayland. I had to update everything on my system to "unstable" versions to get all of the latest compatibility layers:

[*] Plasma 5.25 that came out 4 days ago, a new version of KDE Plasma with more Wayland fixes.
[*] NVIDIA driver 515.48.07 with the newly-released open source kernel module, published on the 2nd of this month

however, on Ubuntu 22.04, none of this is available. the versions lag behind on 5.24 and version 510 of the NVIDIA drivers, without jumping through many hoops.

Re: [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2022 7:03 pm
by ptx0
I forgot to mention I had also tried __GL_YIELD="USLEEP" and that didn't change much about the problem. it might have, but it was hard to tell.

Re: [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2022 9:05 pm
by ptx0
Still an issue on 1.1.62 despite SDL changes there (audio mixer)

Re: use-flip-presentation-model fixes XWayland on hybrid graphics

Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2022 11:02 am
by posila
ptx0 wrote:
Sat Jun 18, 2022 6:56 pm
one thing I then tried was flip-presentation-model = true, which resolved the performance issues in XWayland for both NVIDIA and AMDGPU.

in fact, with flip-presentation-model, the game is more smooth than I've ever seen it on Linux before. no more periodic hitching, and FreeSync / G-Sync are working properly.
NVIDIA: 60FPS/60UPS, unless I have a YouTube video playing on my 2ndary display. This makes the game feel like every other or every third frame is missing.
AMDGPU: 60FPS/60UPS even if I have YouTube playing on my 2ndary display. Super smooth, no matter what.

I disabled flip-presentation-model and the performance went back to the way it was before. constant, stuttery, hiccups. Enabled the option again, and we're back to 60/60. I restored default settings for everything, and enabled only this option. Still smooth as glass.
Are you sure you were changing just flip-presentation-model? It changes just flags that are used for Direct3D intialization and does nothing in OpenGL backend (and therefore is hidden in graphics setting in the game in non-Windows builds). I just checked in the code to be sure I am not misremembering things.

I'll try Fedora and to enable Wayland driver in SDL.

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2022 5:46 pm
by raiguard
Thank you for working on Wayland support! I haven't been vocal about it, but I've been patiently waiting for support as well.

Unfortunately, Factorio is still running on xwayland for me. I am using the Sway window manager. Here are the relevant lines from the log:

Code: Select all

   0.000 2022-07-28 11:42:44; Factorio 1.1.63 (build 59940, linux64, full)
   0.005 Operating system: Linux (Arch rolling)
   0.005 Program arguments: "/home/rai/dev/factorio/1/bin/x64/factorio" 
   0.006 Read data path: /home/rai/dev/factorio/1/data
   0.006 Write data path: /home/rai/dev/factorio/1 [405619/937498MB]
   0.006 Binaries path: /home/rai/dev/factorio/1/bin
   0.013 System info: [CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor, 12 cores, RAM: 32012 MB]
   0.013 Environment: DISPLAY=:0 WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-1 DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=<unset> __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> __GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.013 Display options: [FullScreen: 0] [VSync: 1] [UIScale: custom (100.0%)] [Native DPI: 1] [Screen: 255] [Special: lmw] [Lang: en]
   0.086 Available displays: 2
   0.086  [0]: XWAYLAND0 32" - {[2560,0], 2560x1440, SDL_PIXELFORMAT_RGB888, 60Hz}
   0.086  [1]: XWAYLAND1 25" - {[0,0], 2560x1440, SDL_PIXELFORMAT_RGB888, 60Hz}
   0.090 Initialised OpenGL:[1] AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT (dimgrey_cavefish, LLVM 14.0.6, DRM 3.46, 5.18.12-arch1-1); driver: 4.6 (Core Profile) Mesa 22.1.3
   0.090   [Extensions] s3tc:yes; KHR_debug:yes; ARB_clear_texture:yes, ARB_copy_image:yes
   0.090   [Version] 4.6
   0.090 Graphics settings preset: very-high
   0.090   Dedicated video memory size 8192 MB
   0.106 Graphics options: [Graphics quality: high] [Video memory usage: all] [DXT: high-quality] [Color: 32bit]
   0.106                   [Max threads (load/render): 32/8] [Max texture size: 0] [Tex.Stream.: 0] [Rotation quality: normal] [Other: STDCWT] [B:0,C:0,S:100]
   0.115 [Audio] Backend:default; Depth:16, Channels:2, Frequency:44100
I have tried the workarounds that ptx0 posted originally, but they had no effect.

Interestingly, Factorio appears to be using OpenGL instead of Vulkan. Not sure why that is.

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2022 6:27 pm
by posila
Raiguard wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 5:46 pm
I have tried the workarounds that ptx0 posted originally, but they had no effect.
You mean launching Factorio with environment variable SDL_VIDEODRIVER=wayland?
Raiguard wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 5:46 pm
Interestingly, Factorio appears to be using OpenGL instead of Vulkan. Not sure why that is.
We have only Direct3D and OpenGL backends (we don't use SDL for rendering, only for application window, OpenGL initialization and input event handling; and audio now)

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2022 8:03 pm
by raiguard
posila wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 6:27 pm
You mean launching Factorio with environment variable SDL_VIDEODRIVER=wayland?
Correct. The log looks identical even when that environment variable is set.
posila wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 6:27 pm
We have only Direct3D and OpenGL backends (we don't use SDL for rendering, only for application window, OpenGL initialization and input event handling; and audio now)
Ah, I thought that you had a Vulkan backend as well, my mistake!

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2022 11:16 am
by posila
Raiguard wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 8:03 pm
posila wrote:
Thu Jul 28, 2022 6:27 pm
You mean launching Factorio with environment variable SDL_VIDEODRIVER=wayland?
Correct. The log looks identical even when that environment variable is set.
Oh, I actually didn't define the most important macro to enable it 🤦 And when I do, it doesn't "just compile" anymore ... so it'll be more involved to get it working.

Re: use-flip-presentation-model fixes XWayland on hybrid graphics

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2022 8:37 pm
by ptx0
posila wrote:
Wed Jul 27, 2022 11:02 am
Are you sure you were changing just flip-presentation-model?
yep, i avoid shotgun testing

thanks for looking into it

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2022 1:04 am
by ptx0
I have tried now the 1.1.68 for native Wayland video backend, but it seems to still use XWAYLAND.

Re: [posila] [1.1.59] Can not launch on Wayland compositor

Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2022 1:04 am
by ptx0

Code: Select all

   0.013 Environment: DISPLAY=:0 WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-0 DESKTOP_SESSION=<unset> XDG_SESSION_DESKTOP=<unset> XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP=KDE __GL_FSAA_MODE=<unset> __GL_LOG_MAX_ANISO=<unset> __GL_SYNC_TO_VBLANK=<unset> __GL_SORT_FBCONFIGS=<unset> __GL_YIELD=<unset>
   0.013 Display options: [FullScreen: 0] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: custom (150.0%)] [Native DPI: 1] [Screen: 255] [Special: lmw] [Lang: en]
   0.077 Available displays: 1
   0.077  [0]: XWAYLAND0 16" - {[0,0], 2560x1600, SDL_PIXELFORMAT_RGB888, 165Hz}
   0.088  [AcceleratedRenderer: true]
   0.094 Initialised OpenGL:[0] AMD RENOIR (LLVM 14.0.4, DRM 3.47, 5.19.6-gentoo-x86_64); driver: 4.6 (Core Profile) Mesa 22.1.3
   0.094   [Extensions] s3tc:yes; KHR_debug:yes; ARB_clear_texture:yes, ARB_copy_image:yes
   0.094   [Version] 4.6
   0.094 Graphics settings preset: very-high
   0.094   Dedicated video memory size 4096 MB
   0.116 Graphics options: [Graphics quality: high] [Video memory usage: all] [DXT: high-quality] [Color: 32bit]
   0.116                   [Max threads (load/render): 32/8] [Max texture size: 0] [Tex.Stream.: 0] [Rotation quality: normal] [Other: STDCWt] [B:0,C:0,S:100]
   0.127 [Audio] Backend:default; Depth:16, Channels:2, Frequency:44100