[1.1.50] Crash renaming trainstation (agui::TextBox::findWordBoundaryInText)

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
Galapagon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:21 pm
Contact:

[1.1.50] Crash renaming trainstation (agui::TextBox::findWordBoundaryInText)

Post by Galapagon »

Bug discovered in moded gameplay, but tested in vanilla freeworld and confirmed that the bug is reproduced.

A train station is named Copper ore
Select a second station, start a rename, and select the original colored station's name
Change the station name to CAopper Ore
Delete the C from the beginning, then highlight "opper Ore" by shift, right arrow to highlight the text, then attempt typing a new name
at this point the game crashes
Attachments
Steps to reproduce.gif
Steps to reproduce.gif (5.99 MiB) Viewed 386 times
JanFeb Bug report.zip
(18.53 MiB) Downloaded 12 times
Modlist.txt
(917 Bytes) Downloaded 11 times
factorio-current.log
(155.96 KiB) Downloaded 16 times

Galapagon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 7:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.50] Crash renaming trainstation (agui::TextBox::findWordBoundaryInText)

Post by Galapagon »

One player reported that they were able to change the name but crashed the game pressing right arrow after typing name

UZERE
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.50] Crash renaming trainstation (agui::TextBox::findWordBoundaryInText)

Post by UZERE »

Galapagon wrote:
Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:21 pm
One player reported that they were able to change the name but crashed the game pressing right arrow after typing name
It seems I actually pressed ctrl+→ then
Galapagon wrote:
Wed Jan 12, 2022 8:06 pm
by shift, right arrow to highlight the text
Looks like using ctrl+shift+→ to highlight the text is important, and it must be pressed one extra time

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.50] Crash renaming trainstation (agui::TextBox::findWordBoundaryInText)

Post by boskid »

Thanks for the report. Issue should be now fixed for 1.1.51.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”