Cannot research "infinitely repeatable" researchs with console

Enhance Your Overall Game-Play.
Mod-Database, Calculators, Cheatsheets, Multiplayer, Scripts, Libs and Other Useful Stuff.
Post Reply
tunahankaratay
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:25 am
Contact:

Cannot research "infinitely repeatable" researchs with console

Post by tunahankaratay »

I want to have a super strong weapon or a very long range artillery just for fun. But I have no time to wait for trillions of Space Science Packs. That's why I want to research those through the console.

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.technologies['physical-projectile-damage-8'].researched=true
This is the command I run. It should work in theory and it actually does for the lower levels. But instead it returns this error:
Image
What can I do?

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1944
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: Cannot research "infinitely repeatable" researchs with console

Post by Deadlock989 »

"Infinite" technologies aren't specified that way. You use the "level" property on the last non-infinite version. If you want that level completed, then you should set the level plus one.

e.g.

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.technologies['physical-projectile-damage-7'].level = 21
completes level 20 research for you and sets the next research level to 21.

tunahankaratay
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:25 am
Contact:

Re: Cannot research "infinitely repeatable" researchs with console

Post by tunahankaratay »

Thank you so much. If you don't mind, can you tell me where this thing is written? I need some more documentations I believe.

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1944
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: Cannot research "infinitely repeatable" researchs with console

Post by Deadlock989 »

tunahankaratay wrote:
Thu Mar 26, 2020 5:14 pm
Thank you so much. If you don't mind, can you tell me where this thing is written? I need some more documentations I believe.
I don't know if that command is written anywhere. The official wiki would be the first place to look, I am sure I have seen a list of common commands on it. The full API is described at https://lua-api.factorio.com/latest/ , for example if you wanted to know what properties of a technology you can change, you would look up LuaTechnology.

Post Reply

Return to “Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users