Page 1 of 1

Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:18 pm
by Dev-iL
This topic was splitted into two parts: The suggestion-part and the patch.part. The origin is here:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=45948

-- ├čilk





As a temporary solution, I've patched the .exe file using x64dbg to start with the desired resolution.

Here's the part of the file that needed to be modified (open image location for a larger version):
Image

Here's the tool I used to convert the desired resolution to hex values.

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:47 pm
by Dev-iL
Adding patch for 0.15.2.

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:25 pm
by Dev-iL
BTW, as the addresses change with every new version, one should start at the location of the following function in the hex dump (I believe a symbols file is required for this to be available),

Code: Select all

GlobalContext::loadAllegro
and scroll a bit until the declaration of the constants having the comments

Code: Select all

globalcontext.cpp:718
globalcontext.cpp:719

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 7:09 pm
by Dev-iL
Uploading fix for 0.15.4.

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:03 pm
by Dev-iL
Uploading fix for 0.15.5.

Re: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Mon May 01, 2017 7:46 pm
by ssilk
Hm, this turned out to be a patch-thread, instead of a suggestion thread. :)

I need to split this thread into two parts, and moved this patch-part to Tools board.

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Tue May 02, 2017 3:15 pm
by Dev-iL
Uploading fix for 0.15.6.

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Tue May 09, 2017 8:22 pm
by Dev-iL
Uploading fix for 0.15.9.

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Wed May 10, 2017 7:23 pm
by Dev-iL
Uploading fix for 0.15.10.

I'd love to hear if anybody finds this helpful :)

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 6:45 pm
by Dev-iL
Fix for 0.15.11.

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Wed May 24, 2017 11:20 am
by Dev-iL
0.15.13

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Sun May 28, 2017 12:53 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.16.

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:35 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.17

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 7:40 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.18

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:35 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.19

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:36 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.20 & 0.15.21

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:26 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.23

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:48 am
by Dev-iL
0.15.24 & 0.15.25

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:56 pm
by Dev-iL
0.15.27

Re: Patch: Allowing windowed-mode resolution to be specified externally

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 5:29 am
by Dev-iL
NO LONGER MAINTAINED AS OF 0.15.28 BECAUSE FEATURE ADDED
FactorioBot wrote:
  • Added --window-size launch option. For example --window-size=1680x1050 (44775)