[Already implemented]Programmable inserter

Suggestions that have been added to the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

Post Reply
EditorRUS
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:32 pm
Contact:

[Already implemented]Programmable inserter

Post by EditorRUS »

Well.

Let's imagine the next situation:
Image

Let us assume that we have no way to put next to furnace an inserter.

Well. Now, we insert a something into chest, and what's going on after? Upper inserter will take, and don't stopping while conveyor not full. Solution? Programmable inserter. To solve this problem, we will do following steps:
1. Put chest to center (where 4 inserters)
2. Replace next to chest 3 simple inserters to programmable.
3. Link inserters with chest in center.
4. Make a condition:
if (linked.getCountOf("%insert name of stuff here%") >= 3) { linked.take("Coal"); }

This is schematic, in real game it can be replaced on GUI, for example.

Well. That's all.

kovarex
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 8078
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [IDEA]Programmable inserter

Post by kovarex »


EditorRUS
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [IDEA]Programmable inserter

Post by EditorRUS »

Oh, crap. :D I don't know about this.

Post Reply

Return to “Implemented Suggestions”