[0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Suggestions that were added to the game.
Jesus8000
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by Jesus8000 » Wed Jul 27, 2016 12:51 am

Problem : cant laod train on a smart way, by counting items
Soulution: Connectable Trainstops to Network or Inserters.

Image

yes, same problem here

so i have to build a train stop for each item, and say the train to pass by it the item count is over 480(bigbags mod),
but if the items dont gonna be unloaded at my second base, the train will come back>>> wait 1 sec and in these trainstop (one second)>>> the stack inserter will load another 6 items in my train.

so in the end the tain stops at all 10 trainstops and add every round 6 item of each>>> the train is full of half stacks >>>> waggon is full of shit and a lot more than 480 itdem

it would be so nice if you would implemet the item counter to the train stop or to the track
sorry, my english is not the yellow from the egg.... 4give me

Jesus8000
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by Jesus8000 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 1:38 pm

is it fixed? can my inserter read the trian content?
sorry, my english is not the yellow from the egg.... 4give me

User avatar
OdinYggd
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 12:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by OdinYggd » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:38 pm

If it had been fixed this thread would probably be moved to implemented suggestions.

It's probably a safe bet that it hasn't yet been done. Haven't played the latest experimental just yet to check for it, can someone else confirm?
In my mind, Steam is the eternal king of the railway.

User avatar
hitzu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by hitzu » Wed Aug 10, 2016 2:24 am

I just put it here.

Image

DevilXD
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:47 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by DevilXD » Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:39 am

hitzu wrote:I just put it here.
Wait, they have added that ? I see no mentions in the changelogs...

EDIT: It doesn't seem to work when I try to connect the wire...

User avatar
hitzu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by hitzu » Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:17 pm

DevilXD wrote:
hitzu wrote:I just put it here.
Wait, they have added that ? I see no mentions in the changelogs...

EDIT: It doesn't seem to work when I try to connect the wire...
No, it's my photoshop skills. You gauys argue how to connect wires to circuit network and show differen signals for each wagon. That's how :)

DevilXD
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:47 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by DevilXD » Thu Aug 11, 2016 6:01 am

hitzu wrote:No, it's my Photoshop skills. You guys argue how to connect wires to circuit network and show different signals for each wagon. That's how :)
Oh, ha ha, your great Photoshop skills fooled me :D Anyway, still waiting for developers to notice this topic and do something about it...

joseailton
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:12 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by joseailton » Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:23 pm

I would like to read each wagon contents individually. Considering wireless technology, each of 'em can broadcast the signal.

Ambaire
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by Ambaire » Sat Aug 13, 2016 1:15 am

joseailton wrote:I would like to read each wagon contents individually. Considering wireless technology, each of 'em can broadcast the signal.
New technology: Smart Train Cars. Craft a train car with an advanced circuit to make a Smart train car that interacts with a wire connected to the track below to read the contents of the car.

User avatar
hitzu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 528
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by hitzu » Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:00 am

Ambaire wrote:New technology: Smart Train Cars. Craft a train car with an advanced circuit to make a Smart train car that interacts with a wire connected to the track below to read the contents of the car.
Now imagine how replacing the whole rolling stock would be such a pain in the butt.
Last edited by hitzu on Sat Aug 13, 2016 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2196
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by steinio » Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:18 am

Smart Chest was removed because all items can speak circuit network now.

But maybe a technology to research that.
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man
My little mods: Link | My favourite mods: Bob's Mods | Angel's Mods | Yuoki Railway Core | EvoGUI | Logistic Train Network
Factorio Cheat Sheet by Denis Zholob

View unread Posts

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2086
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by Optera » Sat Aug 13, 2016 6:03 pm

If you don't want to wait, I've made an Inventory Sensor, that reads inventory of nearly everything.
Works for smart loaders, car refueling, smart furnace and logistic bot control.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10469
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.13] Get train content as signal from train stop

Post by ssilk » Sun Aug 14, 2016 12:51 pm

This is funny. Just crawling the mod-portal and seeing it and wanted to mention it here as I see, it's already done. :)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

Post Reply

Return to “Implemented Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users