Page 8 of 16

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:40 am
by cartola
Guys,

It is my post here. I tried to upgrade FARL from 0.4.something to 0.5.22 and I got an error message like "attempt to index global 'global'" and I couldn't find a solution. So I opened control.lua and I saw this is in line 209:

Code: Select all

if oldVersion < "0.5.21" then
I know nothing, like John Snow, about mods or even Lua, but I think it should be:

Code: Select all

elseif oldVersion < "0.5.21" then
I updated the code here and it seems to be working just fine. If you want more details, please ping me.

(Sorry, English is not my native language)

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 2:51 am
by Spuds
First time using mod, so unsure if I'm doing it wrong or a bug.
factorio 0.12.29 x64, steam
FARL_0.5.22

load train with stone walls, have add walls in settings checked, but doesn't ever lay walls. tried in track laying mode, and maintanance mode. Does place lights and big poles from same car.

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 1:26 pm
by Norbby42
Bug report:

FARL may not consume rails for extra tracks when upgrading a 1 track line to 2 track lines using Maintenance mode with a blueprint.

Before starting maintenance mode:
farl_bugreport_maintenancemode_start.PNG
farl_bugreport_maintenancemode_start.PNG (2.3 MiB) Viewed 7416 times
After maintenance mode, and along the existing track until it stopped:
farl_bugreport_maintenancemode_end.PNG
farl_bugreport_maintenancemode_end.PNG (1.46 MiB) Viewed 7416 times
Watching the cargon wagon contents while running, it appears to be picking up the rail that FARL is running on, and immediately placing it in 2 separate locations at the same time. FARL does stop this behavior if it runs out of directly-ahead track (and runs out of straight rail in the wagon).

I haven't tested this behavior with other objects.

Minor disclaimer: Using Mk 2 big poles from bob's mods in the blueprint. The rest of the blueprint is vanilla objects.

FARL version: FARL_0.5.22

Mod-list:

Code: Select all

{
    "mods": [
        {
            "name": "base",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "advanced-logistics-system",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "autofill",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "AutoTrash",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "boblibrary",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "boblogistics",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "bobmodules",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "bobpower",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "Crafting_Speed_Research",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "EvoGUI",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "Expanded_Robot_Tech",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "FARL",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "improvedbeacons",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "Landfill",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "ModuleInserter",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "Orbital Ion Cannon",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "RailTanker",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "rso-mod",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "SmartTrains",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "STRS",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "TheFatController",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "tree_collision",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "underground-mining",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "usefulSpace",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "WaiTex",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "Warehousing",
            "enabled": "true"
        },
        {
            "name": "YARM",
            "enabled": "true"
        }
    ]
}

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 12:29 pm
by Choumiko
cartola wrote:Guys,

It is my post here. I tried to upgrade FARL from 0.4.something to 0.5.22 and I got an error message like "attempt to index global 'global'" and I couldn't find a solution. So I opened control.lua and I saw this is in line 209:
Norbby42 wrote:Bug report:

FARL may not consume rails for extra tracks when upgrading a 1 track line to 2 track lines using Maintenance mode with a blueprint.
Fixed in the latest release: https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releases/latest
Spuds wrote:First time using mod, so unsure if I'm doing it wrong or a bug.
factorio 0.12.29 x64, steam
FARL_0.5.22

load train with stone walls, have add walls in settings checked, but doesn't ever lay walls. tried in track laying mode, and maintanance mode. Does place lights and big poles from same car.
Did you setup blueprints and have them read into FARL? Take a look at viewtopic.php?f=61&t=9411 and try the demo save: https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releas ... amples.zip

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:24 pm
by steinio
Is this a bug or a feature?
If I drive in rail laying mode and encounter a spawner it is destroyed without notice of the natives.

Greetings steinio

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 5:19 pm
by johnnyBgoode
Got a bug when "mining" the FARL locomotive. The alert for the bug keeps coming even when I save and load the game.

Here's a screenshot:
FARL bug.PNG
FARL bug.PNG (1.02 MiB) Viewed 7364 times

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 11:25 pm
by kasandraen
http://imgur.com/WVwyVGo

Trying to make a blueprint... I suck
Error: FARL.lua.1689:Attempt to index local "rail"( a nil value)

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 11:20 am
by steinio
steinio wrote:Is this a bug or a feature?
If I drive in rail laying mode and encounter a spawner it is destroyed without notice of the natives.

Greetings steinio
Did a video to show it to you but can't reproduce.
The destroying of the spawner is working in normal game space, not FARL i guess, because FARL stopped before.

Video link (13:43 GMT+1 start uploading, should take 70 minutes): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-ewrYZ ... e=youtu.be

Greetings steinio

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:21 pm
by Berjiz
The blueprint I made contains lights but no lights are placed, is this intended?

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:31 pm
by Choumiko
johnnyBgoode wrote:Got a bug when "mining" the FARL locomotive. The alert for the bug keeps coming even when I save and load the game.
What version of FARL? THe line makes no sense in the latest release
kasandraen wrote:Trying to make a blueprint... I suck
Error: FARL.lua.1689:Attempt to index local "rail"( a nil value)
Try these: http://imgur.com/JaGZdVG
FARL doesn't understand more than 1 rail piece per lane.
Berjiz wrote:The blueprint I made contains lights but no lights are placed, is this intended?
Make sure there are lamps in the train available and check if place pole entities is active ("S" button when inside the FARL)
steinio wrote:Did a video to show it to you but can't reproduce.
The destroying of the spawner is working in normal game space, not FARL i guess, because FARL stopped before.

Video link (13:43 GMT+1 start uploading, should take 70 minutes): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-ewrYZ ... e=youtu.be
Hm, this looks like a edge case, the spawner seems to be in a place where FARL can just place the track, then deactivates. You keep pressing forward and the collision boxes of train and spawner collide, resulting in damage.
If you still have a save with the spawner: can you try placing the piece by hand and then drive onto the spawner with a vanilla loco? If it's the same result that sounds like a vanilla bug

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:54 am
by johnnyBgoode
Choumiko wrote:
johnnyBgoode wrote:Got a bug when "mining" the FARL locomotive. The alert for the bug keeps coming even when I save and load the game.
What version of FARL? THe line makes no sense in the latest release
This screenshot was taken in FARL 0.5.19

I just updated to the latest version 0.5.23 and it still happens. It just says 1414 instead of 1412

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:28 am
by Choumiko
johnnyBgoode wrote:I just updated to the latest version 0.5.23 and it still happens. It just says 1414 instead of 1412
Should be fixed in https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releases/tag/v0.5.24

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:54 pm
by Berjiz
Choumiko wrote:
Berjiz wrote:The blueprint I made contains lights but no lights are placed, is this intended?
Make sure there are lamps in the train available and check if place pole entities is active ("S" button when inside the FARL)
I had missed the place pole entities setting, thanks for the help.

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:37 pm
by kann_
I might be wrong, but in my case blue prints with bobs mod "big pole mk4" did not work with only horizontal blueprint. When I desperately tried to use a diagonal blueprint as well it worked. I never used a diagonal blueprint before.

It displayed "out of big-electric-pole" message and tried to place normal big poles, which were not in the train storage.

Thanks for the great mod.

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 10:42 pm
by Spuds
Choumiko wrote:
cartola wrote:Guys,

It is my post here. I tried to upgrade FARL from 0.4.something to 0.5.22 and I got an error message like "attempt to index global 'global'" and I couldn't find a solution. So I opened control.lua and I saw this is in line 209:
Norbby42 wrote:Bug report:

FARL may not consume rails for extra tracks when upgrading a 1 track line to 2 track lines using Maintenance mode with a blueprint.
Fixed in the latest release: https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releases/latest
Spuds wrote:First time using mod, so unsure if I'm doing it wrong or a bug.
factorio 0.12.29 x64, steam
FARL_0.5.22

load train with stone walls, have add walls in settings checked, but doesn't ever lay walls. tried in track laying mode, and maintanance mode. Does place lights and big poles from same car.
Did you setup blueprints and have them read into FARL? Take a look at viewtopic.php?f=61&t=9411 and try the demo save: https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releas ... amples.zip
Had no blueprints. Do I need to use them for this? if so, why have/need the 'place walls' checkbox? off to look at demo map

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 7:46 am
by Choumiko
Spuds wrote:Had no blueprints. Do I need to use them for this? if so, why have/need the 'place walls' checkbox? off to look at demo map
Yes for walls you need blueprints. Reasoning behind having an extra option is so that it's enough to have 1 blueprint layout with walls. If you wan't to place the layout without them simply uncheck the option.

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 3:21 pm
by johnnyBgoode
Choumiko wrote:
johnnyBgoode wrote:I just updated to the latest version 0.5.23 and it still happens. It just says 1414 instead of 1412
Should be fixed in https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releases/tag/v0.5.24

Thank you very much!

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 6:37 pm
by Aintence
Hello, im having trouble with FARL 0.5.24 and i get this error when i want to blueprint the track train is on.
Image

I myself cannot blueprint the tracks since they arent detected by blueprints. Any help?

Edit: Just updated to the newest one (0.5.25) and now my FARL locomotive is gone. Command: /c remote.call("farl", "reset") doesnt work (Unknown interface: farl)

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 6:57 pm
by Choumiko
Aintence wrote:Edit: Just updated to the newest one (0.5.25) and now my FARL locomotive is gone. Command: /c remote.call("farl", "reset") doesnt work (Unknown interface: farl)
What Factorio version? I guess you are on 0.12.31 which has a few bugs with blueprints

0.5.25 requires Factorio 0.12.32 (should be available on steam shortly), if you are on 0.12.31 or lower Factorio will disable FARL without telling you.

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2016 7:02 pm
by Aintence
Choumiko wrote:
Aintence wrote:Edit: Just updated to the newest one (0.5.25) and now my FARL locomotive is gone. Command: /c remote.call("farl", "reset") doesnt work (Unknown interface: farl)
What Factorio version? I guess you are on 0.12.31 which has a few bugs with blueprints

0.5.25 requires Factorio 0.12.32 (should be available on steam shortly), if you are on 0.12.31 or lower Factorio will disable FARL without telling you.
That would make sense, Im not sure what game version i am on but i havent seen it update earlier today and i have been playing for couple hours. Do you think that the game update will fix me not being able to blueprint rails themself?

Updated to 0.12.32 and error is still there when i try to blueprint a section of my track.