[0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

The raillayer; must have, if you want to play with railway.

Moderator: Choumiko

PiggyWhiskey
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by PiggyWhiskey »

PiggyWhiskey wrote:Side Note:
Anyone know how to edit a world to remove void?
I managed to solve it by creating a lake.

Code: Select all

/c   
local waterTiles = {}  
for y=2,2 do
    for x=-5,5 do
        table.insert(waterTiles, {name="water", position={game.local_player.position.x+x, game.local_player.position.y+y}})
    end
    game.local_player.surface.set_tiles(waterTiles)
end
It'll create a thin lake just below you to override the Void

DutchJer
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 8:43 am

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by DutchJer »

void actually is a lake, you can pump water from the sides :P

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

Grimmn wrote:Just downloaded and tried to use 0.5.27. It works fine except that I am unable to read blueprints. I checked and as far as I can tell the blueprints I am using are setup correctly (signals and such) but whenever I try to read them in the console just returns 0 and that's it. If it matters I'm running Factorio on Ubuntu Linux through Steam.
Can you post screenshots of your blueprints? If the blueprint is wrong FARL should at least give you some hint on what is wrong and not just print a 0
PiggyWhiskey wrote:My guess is the game removes the ground to place the Brick, and FARL just removes the brick not placing a piece of ground underneath it.
FARL searches for non water/ non concrete/stone path tiles left and right for a certain distance. Next version will also not consider out-of-map tiles as a valid ground tile.

nodaffy5
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by nodaffy5 »

hey i am on the newest farl and newest factorio and i keep getting a message that says weird stuff about attemting to inder a global value or something what do i do?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (15.01 KiB) Viewed 6849 times

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

nodaffy5 wrote:hey i am on the newest farl and newest factorio and i keep getting a message that says weird stuff about attemting to inder a global value or something what do i do?
Are you sure you are on the latest FARL? Line 11 makes no sense at all for that error.

PiggyWhiskey
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by PiggyWhiskey »

DutchJer wrote:void actually is a lake, you can pump water from the sides :P
You are correct. But that doesn't help my train tracks. :-P

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

out-of-map tiles, bobs poles not working should all be fixed in https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releases/tag/v0.5.28

nodaffy5
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by nodaffy5 »

Choumiko wrote:
nodaffy5 wrote:hey i am on the newest farl and newest factorio and i keep getting a message that says weird stuff about attemting to inder a global value or something what do i do?
Are you sure you are on the latest FARL? Line 11 makes no sense at all for that error.
I am pretty sure that 0.2.8 is the newest if not please correct me

PiggyWhiskey
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by PiggyWhiskey »

nodaffy5 wrote:I am pretty sure that 0.2.8 is the newest if not please correct me
0.2.8 was released April 2015

Check the comment above yours for the latest release. v0.5.28

Phantum
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Phantum »

Image
so I'm using FARL to setup my 4 lane trains, but it keeps placing the one signal on the wrong side of the tracks, is there something I am doing wrong, or is this a bug? D:

Same problem in the opposite orientation.
http://puu.sh/pwKO9/924ba24c2b.jpg

Here's my blueprint:
Image
Last edited by Phantum on Sat Jun 18, 2016 3:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
---
I am a Streamer,
Fallen Sun Gaming by Name,
Factorio is Sometimes my Game.
For Some Goodness
Join me
on http://www.twitch.tv/fallensungaming

FSG may or may not be subliminally implanted in this signature

PiggyWhiskey
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by PiggyWhiskey »

I can't tell clearly in the blueprint (it might be easier to place it to show it clearly)

Where did you put the chain signal? And what lane are you driving on with FARL?

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

Phantum wrote:Here's my blueprint:
Image
Only use 1 track piece per lane (the ones with the signals), it should work then

Phantum
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Phantum »

Ah ok, so just a single piece of track per lane, and the rest is ok?
---
I am a Streamer,
Fallen Sun Gaming by Name,
Factorio is Sometimes my Game.
For Some Goodness
Join me
on http://www.twitch.tv/fallensungaming

FSG may or may not be subliminally implanted in this signature

Metalface7
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 1:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Metalface7 »

So, I'm using this mod and 5dim's train mod, and I'm having a lot of difficulty getting the FARL to lay the electric track. Every time I try to use the electric track, the FARL just says "Deactivated: out of rails". Do I need to switch some setting on or create a special blueprint or something?

Phantum
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Phantum »

Metalface7 wrote:So, I'm using this mod and 5dim's train mod, and I'm having a lot of difficulty getting the FARL to lay the electric track. Every time I try to use the electric track, the FARL just says "Deactivated: out of rails". Do I need to switch some setting on or create a special blueprint or something?
you do have electric rails in your cargo, and selected "Use Electric rails" right? :P

Also make sure you aren't using a blueprint already, or else it might not work, I had a problem like that where I had blueprints for 4 lane rails and I hadn't swapped the blueprints to use the electric ones yet. (try using clear) under the blueprint section
---
I am a Streamer,
Fallen Sun Gaming by Name,
Factorio is Sometimes my Game.
For Some Goodness
Join me
on http://www.twitch.tv/fallensungaming

FSG may or may not be subliminally implanted in this signature

User avatar
jockeril
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:04 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by jockeril »

got a new one for you Chumiko:
FARL-asking to get a template of horizontal BP.JPG
FARL-asking to get a template of horizontal BP.JPG (24.51 KiB) Viewed 6899 times
I have one full & one empty BPs in my TB (toolbelt) - thought that's what's needed...

* edit: it did populate the empty BP though... :)
[request] RTL support please

My mods

Formally Hebrew translator for FARL & EvoGUI mods

join me on
- Twitter[@jockeril],
- Twitch.tv/jockeril,
- Youtube/jocker-il (or JoCKeR-iL)
- and steam !
Image

terror_gnom
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:01 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by terror_gnom »

Hi, First time trying FARL, directly running into a Bug :( When I try to go in Bulldozer Mode it says "Deaktiviert: Unexpected error: __FARL__/FARL.lua:1571: Unknown item name: straight-rail"

Probably they changed the name of the rail from .12 to .13 (after all you dont need to distinguish between straight and curve anymore :) )

PiggyWhiskey
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:28 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by PiggyWhiskey »

Isn't there a 0.13 thread for FARL?

Also make sure you download it from the mod portal. A previous version clearly isn't going to work.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by Choumiko »

PiggyWhiskey wrote:Isn't there a 0.13 thread for FARL?

Also make sure you download it from the mod portal. A previous version clearly isn't going to work.
He was using a 0.13 version. Fixed here: https://mods.factorio.com/mods/Choumiko/FARL

terror_gnom
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 4:01 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12] Bugs, crashes & other issues

Post by terror_gnom »

Wrong topic, sorry :( But big thx to the fast fix :D

Post Reply

Return to “F.A.R.L”