[MOD 0.15] F.A.R.L. 1.0.8 Download & Changelog

The raillayer; must have, if you want to play with railway.

Moderator: Choumiko

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.3

Post by Choumiko » Sat Oct 31, 2015 7:59 pm

Updated to 0.4.4
  • requires Factorio 0.12.12
  • fix GUI not working after loading a save where the player is in a FARL
  • minor changes
If you want to update a save from Factorio 0.12.13 or 0.12.14: (probably related bug report: https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =7&t=17482)
1. Update Factorio to at least 0.12.15
2. Load Factorio with the latest version of FARL
3. Disable FARL, load your save. The FARL's should still be there, just not functional (no gui when entering)
4. Save
5. Reenable FARL
6. Load and play as usual

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Mon Nov 02, 2015 8:51 pm

Updated to 0.4.41
  • check if YARM has required interface
  • don't try to start on curves (needs rewrite first)
  • fix some errors (blueprints with only tiles set)

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Wed Feb 24, 2016 6:28 pm

Prerelease FARL 0.5.0
Note: This release will reset all FARL settings (signal distance, blueprints etc) once, since i changed quite a bit

Changes/Additions:
  • FARL now places parallel curves
  • FARL now can place concrete if defined in blueprints
  • removed "minimal pole placement" option, FARL will now only connect to poles it placed itself
  • added 2 buttons in the settings to create example blueprints for 2 lane tracks with concrete in them
  • added basic statistics, # of entities placed/removed by FARL, accessible via Settings
Missing from 0.4.1/working on:
  • Maintenance mode (will be back)
  • Blueprint that gets placed whenever FARL lays down a track (e.g. to more easily being able to wall your tracks in)
  • Allow non vanilla electric poles to be used in blueprints
  • performance (especially in thick forests/on diagonals)
Known issues:
  • Signal placement becomes OCD-unfriendly after a curve, simply stop and start FARL again

To get concrete into one blueprint with tracks and stuff see this reddit post

Edit: Fixed an error in the zip. If you get an error when starting Factorio, donload the zip again

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:10 am

Updated to 0.5.01
  • fixed copy+paste errors, preventing loading if a certain mod was missing

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:59 pm

Updated to 0.5.13

Will reset your settings one more time, let's hope it's the last time for a bit..
  • single lane fixes:
  • fix trees not getting removed for straight tracks
  • fix walls not being placed
  • prevent path being emptied for long farl trains (led to poles/concrete/walls not being placed properly)
  • fix error with stone-path
  • don't try removing 0 items from cargo
  • store up to 3 different track layouts
  • you should be able to use any pole from whatever mod, as many as you want. FARL will choose the one with the longest reach and use this as the main one
  • Walls (and concrete) are placed for every track, not only whenever a pole is placed
  • FARL will use up 4 straight rails instead of curved rails if necessary

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:41 am

I created a demo save with a few blueprints: https://github.com/Choumiko/FARL/releas ... amples.zip

FARL is in cheaty mode there (doesn't use up any items). Take the blueprints out of the boxes marked with concrete, place them in your toolbar, hop into FARL, open the settings ("S"-button) click Read and then Start.

I noticed some leftover debug output, if you are bothered by them comment the following lines (add -- in front of them)
In FARL.lua: Lines 468, 1079, 1243, 1244, 1247, 1255
They'll be removed in the next release.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.4.41

Post by Choumiko » Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:23 pm

Updated to 0.5.14
  • parallel signals now always get placed in line with the main signal, even after curves
  • fixed first signal after activation being placed in the wrong direction
  • fixed activation problems with long trains
  • correct "out of X" message when using stone-path in blueprints
  • removed debug output

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:36 am

Updated to 0.5.15
  • fixed signals left of the "main track" being placed 1 track too soon
  • Hazard/Fire marking concrete (from Color Coding) are now mirrored correctly when used in blueprints
  • fixed loading error with 5dims trains
  • fixed typo in locale key
If you get a loading error ( "Error in AssignID") with any mod while using FARL, try disabling FARL and see if it's gone, if so please report this as a bug with the mods you are using so i can fix it. It's most likely a mod that adds an electric pole.
I tried with Bob's Power, 5dims trains, energy and it worked just fine.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:25 pm

Updated to 0.5.16
  • fixed AssignID error again (hopefully forever)
  • fixed error when a force was created by another mod (e.g. Smarter Circuitrys Actuator)
Known issues (all 0.5.x versions): When trying to do a tight 90° curve with parallel tracks the innermost curve get's placed wrong

No need to update to this one if you don't have anny of the mentioned problems, there will be another update in about 2 days, with Bulldozer mode in it (will probably replace maintenance mode)

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Fri Mar 11, 2016 10:58 pm

Updated to 0.5.17
  • Bulldozer mode (WIP): removes tracks, signals, poles, walls, concrete, lamps in front of the train
  • fix -root mode not working at all
  • fixed parallel curves being placed wrong when trying a 90° turn
  • fixed wrong signal direction when they where placed as ghosts in a blueprint
The signal fix only works for straight blueprints. To be sure just place ghosts as real entities, so that they snap into the right orientation.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:25 pm

Updated to 0.5.19

Changes to Bulldozer mode:
  • requires a FARL at both ends of the train (direction doesn't matter)
  • removes stuff in front and behind the train
  • doesn't place anything besides the rail it drives on (and removes it afterwards)
  • readded Maintenance mode: removes old layout in front of the train and places the new one. You still have to steer it yourself
  • removed -root mode, nearly the same results with bulldozer now.
  • select a land tile nearby when replacing concrete (less odd looking stripes of land)
  • fix concrete being removed when activating bulldozer
  • fix error when picking up stone path
  • removed unused/old settings
  • minor performance improvement (?)

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:11 am

Updated to 0.5.20
  • fixed first signal after activation being placed the wrong distance
This bug keeps creeping back in :x

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:00 pm

Updated to 0.5.21
  • fixed lamps from Concrete Lamppost mod being added to cargo when removing the pole
  • save blueprints/settings by player index instead of name

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.15

Post by Choumiko » Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:34 pm

Updated to 0.5.22
  • fix error with FatController (0.4.1+) where FARL would keep laying tracks while player remote controls another train
If you're not using FatController 0.4.1, there's no need to update

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Mon Apr 18, 2016 12:25 pm

Updated to 0.5.23
  • fix maintenance mode not checking cargo contents for parallel tracks
  • added spanish translation by frenchiveruti
  • fix upgrading from versions below 0.5.13

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Sun Apr 24, 2016 8:24 am

Updated to 0.5.24
  • fixed error when mining a FARL locomotive [151678]
  • requires Factorio 0.12.29+

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:54 pm

Updated to 0.5.25
  • requires Factorio 0.12.32+
  • fix LHD not liking right turns, RHD not liking left turns with parallel tracks
  • fixed default blueprints for 0.12.32
If you change the dependency for base in info.json it should still work for 0.12.29. The only thing not working will be the blueprints that FARL comes with due to the changes in 0.12.32

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Thu May 26, 2016 6:52 pm

Updated to 0.5.26
  • added option to toggle mirroring of concrete (157916)
  • clearing trees that have other mining results than raw wood give about half the amount as manualy removing them would
  • minor fixes

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Sun Jun 05, 2016 6:00 pm

Updated to 0.5.27
  • works with Big Brother
  • added norwegian locale by AlexSpandex
  • might work with 0.13 (or not due to trainlength/circuit network changes)

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: F.A.R.L. (Rail Layer) 0.5.23

Post by Choumiko » Sun Jun 12, 2016 2:11 pm

Updated to 0.5.28
  • fixed creating out-of-map tiles when removing concrete on ribbon maps
  • fixed placing concrete on out-of-map tiles
  • fixed modded poles not working correctly
  • updated hebrew locale

Locked

Return to “F.A.R.L”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users