Page 1 of 1

Blueprints in "my blueprints" and the inventory linked

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 1:05 pm
by Bulkje
Why are ''My blueprints" and the blueprints in my inventory linked? When I delete a blueprint from my inventory it deletes that one from "My blueprints". Is that intended? The blueprint library was good before, whyyyy

Re: Blueprints in "my blueprints" and the inventory linked

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 1:16 pm
by Qon
It doesn't happen as you describe it.

The quickbar is not an inventory. It is just a link to things. Those things can be in your inventory or in your library.

Try to avoid putting blueprints in you character inventory, always put them in you library instead. Don't copy blueprints, it will confuse you if you have multiple identical copies. Don't press the DELETE button on blueprints you want to keep.

Re: Blueprints in "my blueprints" and the inventory linked

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:10 pm
by Raiguard
The blueprint library and inventory are not linked - the difference is that now the blueprint library acts like any other inventory. If you move something out of the library, it actually moves out of the library. It's a lot more intuitive and easy to use than the old system (in my opinion).

The only linking that ever happens is with the quickbar - and that has been a thing since March 2019, with v0.17.0.

Re: Blueprints in "my blueprints" and the inventory linked

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2020 11:49 pm
by Yoyobuae
TL;DR;
Don't use the Delete button unless you really, really, really want to loose what's on the blueprint.