Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
XenoCyber
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by XenoCyber »

Most advanced players use alt mode by default.
Just like there are sound settings or a setting if the research queue is enabled I believe this is a worthwhile to add this setting in the interface or other settings pages

Thank You

ichVII
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by ichVII »

+1

AntiElitz
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by AntiElitz »

I second this

Eirenliel
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by Eirenliel »

It will also free a key bind!

netmand
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by netmand »

I would rather have this option as, "Alt Mode always on" instead of on by default. This way I can defeat the switch that occurs when I alt-tab out of the game.

ichVII
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by ichVII »

netmand wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:44 pm
I would rather have this option as, "Alt Mode always on" instead of on by default. This way I can defeat the switch that occurs when I alt-tab out of the game.
I sometimes use non-alt mode to see clearer, eg see wire connections or if machines are running etc. Always on would be annyoing. But you can change the key binding away from alt already, so there is an easy way around your problem.

netmand
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: Please have an option to have Alt Mode on by default

Post by netmand »

ichVII wrote:
Sun Jul 05, 2020 7:31 pm
netmand wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:44 pm
I would rather have this option as, "Alt Mode always on" instead of on by default. This way I can defeat the switch that occurs when I alt-tab out of the game.
I sometimes use non-alt mode to see clearer, eg see wire connections or if machines are running etc. Always on would be annyoing. But you can change the key binding away from alt already, so there is an easy way around your problem.
Thanks for the tip! Actually I pause the game before alt-tabbing out; it makes more sense to do so and alt-mode doesn't get affected. Re-binding controls is just as easy as not having Alt mode on by default option and having to hit alt key at the start of playing a new map.

But we don't want options to present annoyances to players, right? So although I'd rather have this option as "Alt mode always on" instead of on by default, I'll suggest both because, why not?

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users