Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
keyboardhack
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 475
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 11:43 pm
Contact:

Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by keyboardhack »

When a station is disabled the stations name changes color to red as seens in the image below.
with names.PNG
with names.PNG (1.23 MiB) Viewed 330 times



I usually play without station names as they clutter the screen.
Unfortunately that also means i can't see if a station is disabled or not.
without names.PNG
without names.PNG (609.62 KiB) Viewed 330 times



I propose that the little train station dot on the map changes color just like the station name does. In this example it would look like this.
without names and dot changed color.png
without names and dot changed color.png (609.34 KiB) Viewed 330 times



Now i can see whether the station is enabled without looking at the name.
Waste of bytes : P

wobbycarly
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 4:00 am
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by wobbycarly »

Nice QOL suggestion. +1

Sad_Brother
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by Sad_Brother »

Agree. +1

PyroFire
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 343
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:18 am
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by PyroFire »

+1

mmmPI
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 6:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by mmmPI »

The white dot turning red, on top of the name when station is disabled, would be a nice touch indeed.

Squelch
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by Squelch »

Great suggestion.

The station dot may be too easily confused with a red signal (when show signals on map is enabled) Perhaps a red outline/border to the white circle (or inverse) would be more distinguishable?

Jorn86
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Train Station dots should show whether the station is enabled

Post by Jorn86 »

This would be nice. I already name my stations "[item=iron-plate]P" for pickup, now I could omit the P :D

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users