Page 2 of 2

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:22 pm
by mrvn
Zavian wrote:
mrvn wrote:But what about bots currently outside the inventory? Or bots you pick up while the roboport is off? I think there is an event for inventory changes so it might be possible to catch those.
Not sure what would happen to the players construction bots that are already flying when you disable the player's roboports, but I think it's likely that they would start heading to the nearest available roboport, in which case disabling the roboport with bots out is problematic. (You could always simply tell players "Don't do that", but at least with the placeholder method the problems aren't any worse than current vanilla if bots launch before you remember to turn your roboport off).

Even if the event isn't practical, you should be able to check the players inventory once per tick to catch any the player picks up. (Yes, I know a lua call every tick gets expensive, so the event would be preferable).
If you remove the roboport then yes, they head to the nearest logistic network and are lost to the player.

But the idea was to remove the bots, not the roboport. Any bots outside the inventory would remain functional and keep working. Only when they are idle and return to the inventory they would get replaced too. Unless there is some API to find all active bots of a player?

Disable-button/-feature for logistic requests from Botnet

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:57 am
by CarlosDiamanti
please add a "disable" button for logistict requests.

upon respawn you will get all items in your request box - but normally you try to get your dead body back. So its useless and you have sometimes too much stuff in inventory to loot your body. :roll:

so here is the deal:
- add a checkbox under request slots to enable/disable
- upon disable all items are grayed out (and can still be edited/removed???)
- on respawn the checkbox will be auto-set active so you have to manually unlock requests

Re: Disable-button/-feature for logistic requests from Botnet

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:40 pm
by GrumpyJoe
altho i cant find it, im pretty sure this was suggested in the FFF280 forum thread

And yes, it would be awesome

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:02 pm
by Koub
[Koub] Merged into older topic with same suggestion

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:01 pm
by Acid_Burn9
I have no idea why is that not in the 0.17 release. It should be so easy to do, and it is HUGE QoL improvement we all need.
Edit: all we need is this thing below logistic slots

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 10:55 am
by irbork
I need this one, especially now when the ui is all ready for those kind of switches.

Suggestion: Toggle Logistic Orders Button

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:15 pm
by LOMS
TL;DR
As title says - I suggest functionality to temporary turn off your "built-in" request chest, so robots will not deliver any requested items to you.
What ?
Have you ever been in situtation, when you just need to TEMPORARY dump all your stuff in chest, then do something, then grab it back? This is especially common when you go to tile some concrete pathes, or to salvage large chunks of your factory.
But if you have logisic orders for common materials (like, for belts, poles, inserters, modules, rails, signals etc), when you dump all your stuff within logistic network, it immediately sends logistic robots to fill you with "missing" items. That's... quite inconvenient and annoying.
Sometimes, I desperately need to stop being a "mobile request chest" just for a minute, plz, game... :)
Why ?
Because in 0.17 we got so many convenient buttons, with functionality like "Toggle roboport" and "Toggle exoskeleton", why can't we have another one, like, "Stop being mobile request chest for a moment"?

P.S.: yes, I know there is a mod for that :roll:

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:31 pm
by Koub
[Koub] Merged into older topic with same suggestion.

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 5:34 pm
by Jon8RFC
Yeah, this would be a great addition and QOL improvement to the game, along with the other much appreciated toggles added in 0.17.

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:22 am
by Ghoulish
This feature is so so needed, they did mention in a FFF about reworking the trash / requesting system, I sincerely hope this will be added too.

Re: Suggestion: Toggle Logistic Orders Button

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:35 pm
by gGeorg
LOMS wrote:
Sun Aug 04, 2019 12:15 pm
Why ?
Because in 0.17 we got so many convenient buttons, with functionality like "Toggle roboport" and "Toggle exoskeleton", why can't we have another one, like, "Stop being mobile request chest for a moment"?
Unwanted delivery is far more annoing than removed oil processing.
Give old processing back, take unwanted delivery instead. :D

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:31 am
by stepcz
+1, would love to have this.

I would even suggest to extend this functionality to enable/disable whole requester chests (where it should be controllable by a signal).

Re: Switch to disable logistic slots

Posted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 8:39 pm
by Jorropo
+1 absolutly needed