Page 1 of 1

Copper wire automatic connection

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:43 am
by CzBuCHi
TL;DR

When placing power pole connect it to nearby power poles with restriction, that new copper wire will not cross already placed copper wire connections.

What ?

I never like look of copper wires crossing each other, so every time when game decides to create one of these (see image) im manually rewiring all "wrong" connections to clean them up,

Why ?

Because of my (in)sanity? :) Also im not only one player with OCD.

---
Also automatic connections should work only for poles od same type - connection poles of different type would need to be done manually.
This probably requres to also implement Save copper wire configurations in blueprints

Re: Copper wire automatic connection

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 8:51 am
by eradicator

Re: Copper wire automatic connection

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 10:00 pm
by Tekky
I also find it annoying when cables behave that way.

However, I don't see any way to prevent this from happening, since the game has no way of knowing in advance whether more poles will be placed that will cause wires to cross, unless you are constructing from blueprints.

The following thread is also related to saving wire connections in blueprints:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=47949 Electric network cable connections saved in the blueprint