Page 1 of 1

Lever and Button

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 1:25 pm
by MineGame159
1. Lever
It can bee connected to the circiut network. In the GUI you can set output signal. When lever has been switched the signal is 1.
Lever is off --> signal is 0
Lever is on --> signal is 1

2. Button
It can bee connected to the circiut network. In the GUI you can set output signal. When button has been pressed signla is 1 for 2 seconds.
Button is not pressed --> signal is 0
Button is pressed --> signal is 1 for 2 seconds

Research
Unlock when you complete research "Circuit Network".

Slovakia Language
Lever --> Páka
Button --> Tlačidlo

Please add this to the game. It was very usefull for circuit network.

Re: Lever and Button

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 6:32 pm
by Tekky
MineGame159 wrote:1. Lever
It can bee connected to the circiut network. In the GUI you can set output signal. When lever has been switched the signal is 1.
Lever is off --> signal is 0
Lever is on --> signal is 1
This can already be done with a constant combinator. The constant combinator can be activated and deactivated in the GUI, i.e. it behaves like a lever.
MineGame159 wrote:2. Button
It can bee connected to the circiut network. In the GUI you can set output signal. When button has been pressed signla is 1 for 2 seconds.
Button is not pressed --> signal is 0
Button is pressed --> signal is 1 for 2 seconds
This problem is identical to the lever problem above, except that you will also need to add a decider combinator and a clock that increments by 1 every tick. Since there are 60 ticks per second, 2 seconds corresponds to 120 ticks. The decider combinator can be set to ensure that the signal 1 is only sent while the clock counter is below 120.

Re: Lever and Button

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:34 pm
by blizgerg
I would love something like this that does not require opening a GUI. I.e., I just hover the mouse over it and press a shortcut to activate/deactivate.

Re: Lever and Button

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:38 pm
by Ranakastrasz

Re: Lever and Button

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:27 pm
by Deadly-Bagel
A hotkey to enable/disable Constant Combinators and Power Switches might be tidier.