Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
factoriouzr
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:23 am
Contact:

Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

Post by factoriouzr » Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:01 pm

Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

when copying form factory to inserter:
+copy first good produced by factory (1st if some mods add more then one output) and set the inserter's conditions item filter (as in <item filter> <=> x), and also set it's first filter slot to the same item

when copying form inserter to factory:
+if there is a condition filter defined as in <item filter> <=> x, then use the set <item filter> and set that as the good produced by the factory
+if there is no condition filter defined then set the factory's output to be the filter set in the first filter slot

This would be a big help and a big time saver.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10555
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

Post by ssilk » Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:00 pm

I still think the first worked with 0.12. Can anybody verify that?
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2757
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

Post by daniel34 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 10:36 pm

ssilk wrote:I still think the first worked with 0.12. Can anybody verify that?
No, tested on 0.12.35 and no copy-pasting between smart inserter and assembling machine at all, even when connected to the circuit network.

factoriouzr
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 625
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:23 am
Contact:

Re: Add ability to copy and paste between factory and inserter

Post by factoriouzr » Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:38 pm

daniel34 wrote:
ssilk wrote:I still think the first worked with 0.12. Can anybody verify that?
No, tested on 0.12.35 and no copy-pasting between smart inserter and assembling machine at all, even when connected to the circuit network.
Thanks for confirming :)

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BlueTemplar