Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.
Post Reply
isaactfa
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:41 pm
Contact:

Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by isaactfa » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:50 pm

Hey guys, just a simple idea: Maybe instead of having to make a, for instance, Assembly Machine 2 by making a new Assembly Machine 1, there'd be a button that'd just take the other needed ingredients and uses them to upgrade an existing Assembly Machine. So, you'd hover over an Assembly Machine, press a button, and it'd take 9 iron, 5 gears, and 3 circuit boards to make an Assembly Machine 2.

ratchetfreak
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 943
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by ratchetfreak » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:10 pm

that already happens if you build a lvl2 when you have a lvl1 in your inventory

deepdriller
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 7:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by deepdriller » Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:23 pm

ratchetfreak wrote:that already happens if you build a lvl2 when you have a lvl1 in your inventory
Not what he meant.
He means that an assembler should be able to upgrade itself. So that, instead of making a Lvl 2, then building it over a Lvl 1 and ending up with an extra Lvl 1 in your inventory, you open the machine that's already built and click on self-upgrade.

isaactfa
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by isaactfa » Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:06 pm

deepdriller wrote:
ratchetfreak wrote:that already happens if you build a lvl2 when you have a lvl1 in your inventory
Not what he meant.
He means that an assembler should be able to upgrade itself. So that, instead of making a Lvl 2, then building it over a Lvl 1 and ending up with an extra Lvl 1 in your inventory, you open the machine that's already built and click on self-upgrade.
Exactly. Maybe not even open the GUI. Just hover over it and press a button.

boro
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by boro » Fri Aug 28, 2015 5:18 pm

What about the crafting time?

isaactfa
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Recursive Upgrades on Button Prompt

Post by isaactfa » Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:22 pm

boro wrote:What about the crafting time?
Good point. So maybe a button in the GUI would be better. Or you have to hover over for the time like you do with harvesting stuff manually.

Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users