Add cambinator training to the in-game tutorial.

Post your ideas and suggestions how to improve the game.

Moderator: ickputzdirwech

oyunbagimlisi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Add cambinator training to the in-game tutorial.

Post by oyunbagimlisi »

Even though I've been playing for 2 years, there are things I can't fully grasp, especially "Combinators"; sushi belts etc...

There's a nice wiki on the web and in-game, lots of information on the web. There are tutorial channels on youtube. I'm aware of all of them, but the things learned with "experience" embedded in the game are more useful and practical.

-clock setup
-sushi belt
-counters
-balanced loading and unloading

etc.

If the information is transferred from the wiki to the game, it will be useful for "stupid xd" players like me.

For example, there (wiki) is a nice explanation here, but it is not suitable for idiots :D. :) The most important thing is "how" to use; For a game of "why" to use, a tutorial would be perfect.
https://wiki.factorio.com/Tutorial:Combinator_tutorial

Thanks to Factorio family for this legendary game...
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=105093
Beacon domain & Cable access area coloring (Color Tone variations)

oyunbagimlisi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Re: Add cambinator training to the in-game tutorial.

Post by oyunbagimlisi »

Very briefly, for example: What is the difference between a simple x>10k (x for example liquid) i>20 (charge) directly connected to a pump/switch etc., with an SR latch? What's the point of using mixed things when you can do without a combiner? What am I missing?

What I really want is that many systems will be used "why?" NOT "how".

FuryoftheStars
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by FuryoftheStars »

Much of it I think is more optional. For example, a sushi belt is simply a personal choice of reducing the number of belts/overall size of the setup, but at the expense of individual item throughput.