factorio server on windows switches in and out of console

Things that we don't consider worth fixing at this moment.
Post Reply
Berserker55
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:36 am
Contact:

factorio server on windows switches in and out of console

Post by Berserker55 »

I don't really know how to better describe it, but here is an image:
https://imgur.com/AuEsFwj
basically, launch server on windows, enter "test" and hit enter, repeat. Console keeps doing weird things.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4981
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: factorio server on windows switches in and out of console

Post by posila »

you need to start it as

Code: Select all

start /wait factorio.exe --start-server test

Berserker55
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:36 am
Contact:

Re: factorio server on windows switches in and out of console

Post by Berserker55 »

Might be nice to mention that in the --help output then.

Post Reply

Return to “Won't fix.”