Page 1 of 1

Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 3:09 pm
by KBreker
Hi!

This message appears when the map is saved.
server-save.jpg
server-save.jpg (255.02 KiB) Viewed 493 times
Where can I change / enter the variable <server>?

I did not find this variable in server-settings.json.

Greets ...

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:07 pm
by KBreker
Maybe we should move this thread in the support section? :roll:

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:10 pm
by bman212121
It's the very first line of the config. You should be able to update the "name" property and that will update the server name.

"name": "servername",
"description": "something about your server",


If the file doesn't start with:

{
"name": "",
"description": "",
"tags": [


Then you might want to try to find another example file to pull from.

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:24 pm
by KBreker
bman212121 wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:10 pm
It's the very first line of the config. You should be able to update the "name" property and that will update the server name.
Thank you, but it doesn't work ...

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 8:20 pm
by beete
"_comment_autosave_interval": "Autosave interval in minutes",

"autosave_interval": 10,



"_comment_autosave_slots": "server autosave slots, it is cycled through when the server autosaves.",

"autosave_slots": 5,

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 4:53 pm
by BlueMarkers
Did you find out how to solve this? I'm interested as well.

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:43 am
by Salaander
I also see this happening, and the server name is set properly in my config. Would be interested to know if I miscunfigure something or is it a bug?

Re: Server (<server>) is saving the map

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:52 am
by ImTheRealSlayer
This is a very interesting scenario. I want to do this too, but it seems like the <server> variable is NOT affected by the name field at all. i think there is a hidden setting somewhere, we just gotta find it.