[1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1088
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by valneq »

AngledLuffa wrote: ↑
Fri Feb 05, 2021 6:31 am
I just played through my first Bob's, with the only Angel's mod being the infinite resources. Excellent, as I'm sure you've heard many times.

I found that I was piling up massive amounts of some of the gems and not enough of the others via the infinite gems. I was thinking that an interesting way to deal with giant piles of rubies other than shooting them would be to grind them into silicon powder. In fact, all of the gems could have some equivalent endpoint: diamonds -> carbon, for example, or topaz -> 50/50 aluminium and silicon, etc. Alternatively, some very expensive alien artifacts could be made from excess gems, giving that an infinite source without farming the aliens.

Is this something you might add as way of balancing the excess waste products? If not, I'll consider making a small mod of my own which adds it as an option.
Workaround: Bob's Ores has a mod setting to tweak the ratio of the different gems you get from mining.

bouncebag
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bouncebag »

Hi,

Playing late game on my latest save, creating Napalm Capsules,

Tooltip has:
--
Unknown key: "tooltip-category.shot"
--

I play mostly just Bob's mod with stuff like watefill, cannon turret, FARL and some QoL mods like recipe explorer, so I believe it is just a Bob's mod small issue rather than anything added by another mod.

Been playing with your mod for years and have enjoyed it a lot.
Attachments
20210212182538_1.jpg
20210212182538_1.jpg (775.89 KiB) Viewed 1192 times

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

bouncebag wrote: ↑
Fri Feb 12, 2021 6:33 pm
Hi,

Playing late game on my latest save, creating Napalm Capsules,

Tooltip has:
--
Unknown key: "tooltip-category.shot"
--

I play mostly just Bob's mod with stuff like watefill, cannon turret, FARL and some QoL mods like recipe explorer, so I believe it is just a Bob's mod small issue rather than anything added by another mod.

Been playing with your mod for years and have enjoyed it a lot.
thanks.
I've made a note of it.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

bouncebag
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bouncebag »

It's also the same on the Laser Robot capsule.

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

bouncebag wrote: ↑
Tue Feb 16, 2021 4:56 pm
It's also the same on the Laser Robot capsule.
Also noted.


I'll fix it when I can find motivation.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

User avatar
moon69
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 6:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by moon69 »

bobores_1.1.0/prototypes/sulfur.lua appears to be missing:

Code: Select all

icon_size = 64,
icon_mipmaps = 4,
This gives the wrong size icon in LuaGuiElement
β†’ choose-elem-button (with type = "entity")...
sulfur icon size issueA.png
sulfur icon size issueA.png (66.23 KiB) Viewed 1073 times

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

moon69 wrote: ↑
Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:27 pm
bobores_1.1.0/prototypes/sulfur.lua appears to be missing:

Code: Select all

icon_size = 64,
icon_mipmaps = 4,
This gives the wrong size icon in LuaGuiElement
β†’ choose-elem-button (with type = "entity")...sulfur icon size issueA.png
Specific to the entity in map editor mode?
Probably why I missed it.

I'll add it to my list.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

WOG
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by WOG »

Has anyone else had the issue of cannon shells being able to collide with Tankotron's legs?

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1088
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by valneq »

This might not be an actual bug, but when loading all of Bob's mods I see warnings in the logfile:

Code: Select all

  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/advanced-electronics-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/advanced-electronics.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/electronics.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.508 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.


User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

valneq wrote: ↑
Tue Mar 09, 2021 6:48 pm
This might not be an actual bug, but when loading all of Bob's mods I see warnings in the logfile:

Code: Select all

  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/advanced-electronics-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/advanced-electronics.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.168 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 128x128} from __bobelectronics__/graphics/icons/technology/electronics.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {128,0; 64x64} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/red-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.506 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/speed-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-1.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.507 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-2.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.
  13.508 Warning! Sprite at {0,0; 32x32} from __bobmodules__/graphics/icons/yellow-module-3.png is defined with 4 mipmap levels, but level 1 is expected to be at {32,0; 16x16} which is out of bounds of the source image.

I think that's just because I may have forgotten to set icon_mipmaps to nil on those items.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

Solarwuff
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by Solarwuff »

Just got this error when trying to load all the bob / angel / pyanodon mods
since i am not sure if it's coming from one of your lovely mods
i will post the bug report over here as it mentions bobelectornics

Image

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1088
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by valneq »

Solarwuff wrote: ↑
Tue Apr 20, 2021 1:06 pm
Just got this error when trying to load all the bob / angel / pyanodon mods
[…]
Loading Angel's + Pyanodon's together is not supported by either developers. But the error is very clearly caused by the mod "Circuit Processing", not by any of Bob's mods.

User avatar
jodokus31
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1158
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by jodokus31 »

valneq wrote: ↑
Tue Apr 20, 2021 3:51 pm
Solarwuff wrote: ↑
Tue Apr 20, 2021 1:06 pm
Just got this error when trying to load all the bob / angel / pyanodon mods
[…]
Loading Angel's + Pyanodon's together is not supported by either developers. But the error is very clearly caused by the mod "Circuit Processing", not by any of Bob's mods.
Somebody deleted normal recipe branch and most likely not angels or bobs. Not really the fault of "Circuit Processing" to assume it's still there

Code: Select all

 
local cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe = data.raw.recipe['electronic-circuit']
data.raw.recipe['cp-electronic-circuit-board'] = cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe
cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe.name = 'cp-electronic-circuit-board'
cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe.normal.result = 'cp-electronic-circuit-board' -- this fails
If You find typos, my mobile is an uncontrollable beast

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

jodokus31 wrote: ↑
Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:39 pm
valneq wrote: ↑
Tue Apr 20, 2021 3:51 pm
Solarwuff wrote: ↑
Tue Apr 20, 2021 1:06 pm
Just got this error when trying to load all the bob / angel / pyanodon mods
[…]
Loading Angel's + Pyanodon's together is not supported by either developers. But the error is very clearly caused by the mod "Circuit Processing", not by any of Bob's mods.
Somebody deleted normal recipe branch and most likely not angels or bobs. Not really the fault of "Circuit Processing" to assume it's still there

Code: Select all

 
local cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe = data.raw.recipe['electronic-circuit']
data.raw.recipe['cp-electronic-circuit-board'] = cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe
cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe.name = 'cp-electronic-circuit-board'
cpelectroniccircuitboardrecipe.normal.result = 'cp-electronic-circuit-board' -- this fails
I checked my mods anyway.
bobelectronics is the only one that changes the circuit boards, and "circuit-board" does have 'normal' in there when it's done with it.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 382
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by kirazy »

jodokus31 wrote: ↑
Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:39 pm
Somebody deleted normal recipe branch and most likely not angels or bobs. Not really the fault of "Circuit Processing" to assume it's still there
Not validating a recipe before you try to modify it is certainly Circuit Processing's fault.

User avatar
jodokus31
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1158
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 4:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by jodokus31 »

kirazy wrote: ↑
Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:03 am
jodokus31 wrote: ↑
Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:39 pm
Somebody deleted normal recipe branch and most likely not angels or bobs. Not really the fault of "Circuit Processing" to assume it's still there
Not validating a recipe before you try to modify it is certainly Circuit Processing's fault.
Thanks, KiwiHawk is on it.
I thought it, because it's such a basic recipe. If a mod wants to change it, that it at least keeps the structure but assigns the same values to normal and expensive.
If You find typos, my mobile is an uncontrollable beast

robertwmack
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by robertwmack »

I've probably missed it somewhere, but I'm stuck in research. I can't get the Full Spectrum Atomics Lab
Attachments
Research.PNG
Research.PNG (2.05 MiB) Viewed 354 times

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 382
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by kirazy »

robertwmack wrote: ↑
Fri May 14, 2021 1:39 pm
I've probably missed it somewhere, but I'm stuck in research. I can't get the Full Spectrum Atomics Lab
Spectrum atomics lab not being a Bob lab, you may want to direct your attention to the mod that adds that building, which I would guess is ScienceCostTweakerM?

robertwmack
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by robertwmack »

kirazy wrote: ↑
Fri May 14, 2021 6:14 pm
robertwmack wrote: ↑
Fri May 14, 2021 1:39 pm
I've probably missed it somewhere, but I'm stuck in research. I can't get the Full Spectrum Atomics Lab
Spectrum atomics lab not being a Bob lab, you may want to direct your attention to the mod that adds that building, which I would guess is ScienceCostTweakerM?
Sorry, forgot I had that mod. I will reach out to them.

zantherlegacy
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by zantherlegacy »

Not sure if I'm blind, but the logistics mod seem to remove long inserters?

Post Reply

Return to β€œBob's mods”