[1.1] - Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

DarkShadow44
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by DarkShadow44 »

kirazy wrote:
Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:09 pm
Edit: It only works for me. Fun times. I will pull that for now.
Probably relies on local content stored in your browser?

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Turns out Juxtapose wasn't able to fetch the imgur images (???). Had to inspect the element to find the 403 errors.

Tentatively, I think this works: https://cdn.knightlab.com/libs/juxtapos ... 5b6c7adf9a

At least, it loads in a private browser, which the previous link was not. Lemme know if it works for you? If it does I can put it in...

DarkShadow44
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by DarkShadow44 »

Yeah, works! :)

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Excellent, I've put it in the op and the mod page. :D

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1138
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by valneq »

works for me too, thanks for fixing it

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1138
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by valneq »

I had a look at the locale translations on Crowdin and did a first iteration of translation into German. While doing so, I realized that something was broken with one of the strings on Crowdin. I guess the semicolon confused a parser or something. Can you please check this source string:
https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio- ... n-de#30834

The English source string is displayed correctly in game, but I am worried that something about this will break when the translation is added.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

I've modified the source string to remove the semicolon.

Dechou
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by Dechou »

valneq wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 4:29 am
Hey there,

I already posted on mod portal, but noticed only later that you ask to get bug reports here.

Loaded in addition to Bob's + Angel's, with ShinyBob + ShinyAngels. Got this error message:

44.962 Mods to disable:Fehler beim Laden der Mods: The given sprite rectangle (left_top=0x0, right_bottom=64x64) is outside the actual sprite size (left_top=0x0, right_bottom=32x32).
If this is being used as an icon you may need to define the icon_size property.: ShinyAngelGFX/graphics/icons/chemical-plant-1.png

Mods, die deaktiviert werden müssen:
• ShinyAngelGFX (0.18.2)
• aai-industry (0.4.13)
• angelspetrochem (0.9.11)
• angelsrefining (0.11.13)
• bobassembly (0.18.5)
• reskins-bobs (0.0.2)
• bobplates (0.18.8)

Feels like a bug in ShinyAngel, but ShinyAngel works when not loading this mod.
I got the really same error with the last update of the mod, this time related to the "solid-resin" icon from angelpetrochem. Is there something to fix or do we have to wait on Angel for this ?

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Dechou wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 6:31 am
I got the really same error with the last update of the mod, this time related to the "solid-resin" icon from angelpetrochem. Is there something to fix or do we have to wait on Angel for this ?
What are your mods? Or can you post a save with your mods/settings that I can test against? I looked through Angels Petrochem but they set all the relevant icons correctly so it shouldn't matter that I set the resin icon, they'd either overwrite me, or I'd overwrite them, but the definitions should be correct in either case.

Dechou
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by Dechou »

Oh, then I guess there is something breaking it in my modlist, could be seablock ?

Here is my mod folder I guess it's the best I can give you to work with. On this mod folder, your mod and library are set to the version before your august update (as everything works fine that way), if you update your mods in factorio you will get my error message.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing

Also I want to thank you for your (amazing) work on this mod, it literally made me go back to angelbob / seablock, as it finally gives the modpack the graphical consistency I needed so badly !

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Alright, got it to crash.

It doesn't crash with my working version, though, but I haven't the faintest idea what I changed that would fix it, lmao. :X

I'll dig around, see if I can figure it out.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Found it, it's SeaBlock doing it:

Code: Select all

-- Change resin item icon to match resin recipe icon
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'] then
  if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon then
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon
  elseif data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons then
    data.raw.item['resin'].icons = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons
  end
end
It does this in data-updates.lua.

You can fix this by replacing that block with this:

Code: Select all

-- Change resin item icon to match resin recipe icon
if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'] then
  if data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon then
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon_size = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_size
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon_mipmaps = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_mipmaps
  elseif data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons then
    data.raw.item['resin'].icons = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icons
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon_size = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_size
    data.raw.item['resin'].icon_mipmaps = data.raw.recipe['solid-resin'].icon_mipmaps
  end
end
I'd suggest passing along this bug to SeaBlock.

Dechou
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by Dechou »

Damn you rock... Thank you for your time on this, I will post about it on the seablock page :).

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3900
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by orzelek »

Bobs reskin greeted me with this:

Code: Select all

Failed to load mods: __reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: __reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: __reskins-bobs__/prototypes/item/logistics.lua:59: attempt to index global 'item_list' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
	__reskins-bobs__/prototypes/item/logistics.lua:59: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__reskins-bobs__/shiny-bob-compatibility.lua:23: in main chunk
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'require'
	__reskins-bobs__/data.lua:13: in main chunk
The thing is I have bobs and angels set but no shiny bob mods. Maybe thats what is causing it?
I can add save for you to sync mods to if you can't reproduce the issue.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Woops. That's a thing I missed in the great item handling rework. Easy fix, though. Uploading now. Thanks for reporting the bug. :)

Edit: the shiny-bob-compatibility.lua is just an importer; it's loaded in data if no ShinyBobGFX, and data-updates if there is.

TheBreadbird
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by TheBreadbird »

Is there a way to split the beacon & module setting? Would make it so that if you have Circuit Processing installed you could have the modules from Circuit Processing but the nice beacons from your mod. Thanks

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

I will do one better, and explicitly support CircuitProcessing. I'll add beacon slot sprites for the 0th tier, and have the modules use those sprites in the 2, 4 and 6 slot arrangement.Edit: CircuitProcessing already adds them, just need to make them use the additional slots.

You won't need to do anything.

Edit: And done. :D
71598418.png
71598418.png (479.68 KiB) Viewed 2669 times

Ethario
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by Ethario »

Really cool looking mod ! I just had one question: is shinybobs deprecated now ?

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

Ethario wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 5:20 pm
Really cool looking mod ! I just had one question: is shinybobs deprecated now ?
What do you mean? I don't make ShinyBobs, so whether Zombiee makes changes or not is up to him. For my part, ShinyBobs is still supported as I haven't yet implemented everything that ShinyBobs does.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [0.18] - (BETA) Artisanal Reskins: Bob's Mods

Post by kirazy »

TheBreadbird wrote:
Mon Aug 10, 2020 11:31 am
Is there a way to split the beacon & module setting? Would make it so that if you have Circuit Processing installed you could have the modules from Circuit Processing but the nice beacons from your mod. Thanks
New release should now work properly with Circuit Processing. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Bob's mods”