[1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Some mods, made by Bob. Basically streaks every Factroio-area.

Moderator: bobingabout

zantherlegacy
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by zantherlegacy »

I know you can customise the inserter length but this seems like a haste instead of just using the vanilla long hand inserter

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

zantherlegacy wrote:
Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:09 am
Not sure if I'm blind, but the logistics mod seem to remove long inserters?
is was excessively requested.

Let me explain. This only happens if you have the "Inserter overhaul" turned on.
The overhaul will remove the long handed inserter (Existing items are converted to the red Fast inserter, Entities actually remain long handed inserters as not to break migration), but will also add the entire line of the red fast inserters (also has filter), blue express inserters (these are renames and recolours of fast, filter, stack and stack filter inserters) and purple turbo inserter sets.
Both on and off will add Green Ultimate inserters, but they're named Turbo with the overhaul off.

As part of the removed long-handed inserter thing, the Logistics mod adds an option to make any inserter longhanded when placed (button at the top of the screen). Only that one features from the inserters mod is included in the Logistics mod.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by kirazy »

zantherlegacy wrote:
Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:09 am
Not sure if I'm blind, but the logistics mod seem to remove long inserters?
It should replicate long-handed inserter functionality for all inserters, however, making the long-handed inserter redundant.

IraFunesta
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2021 12:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by IraFunesta »

Is that normal that with the latest patch Transistors require Silver Wires?! It's Extremely different in terms of requirements and my megabase with tin just screwed up for the recipe change

User avatar
bobingabout
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 7323
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 1:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by bobingabout »

IraFunesta wrote:
Thu Jun 10, 2021 12:30 pm
Is that normal that with the latest patch Transistors require Silver Wires?! It's Extremely different in terms of requirements and my megabase with tin just screwed up for the recipe change
Transistors should cost tinned copper wire. Bob's mods doesn't even have silver wire.
So, if it costs that, it's not my mod doing it.
Creator of Bob's mods. Expanding your gameplay since version 0.9.8.
I also have a Patreon.

User avatar
kirazy
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1] bugs and balance issues.

Post by kirazy »

IraFunesta wrote:
Thu Jun 10, 2021 12:30 pm
Is that normal that with the latest patch Transistors require Silver Wires?! It's Extremely different in terms of requirements and my megabase with tin just screwed up for the recipe change
This is an Angel's mods change.

Post Reply

Return to “Bob's mods”