Finding a runaway beacon.

Post all other topics which do not belong to any other category.
Post Reply
NoQ
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:01 pm
Contact:

Finding a runaway beacon.

Post by NoQ »

I usually combine beacons with power switches to make sure they don't waste power when machines underneath them aren't working.

However, my power usage statistics screen shows that there's one beacon that's always on, even if all machines are off.

Couldn't instantly find this beacon though, because the base is huge.

Hints/ideas are welcome><

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6537
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Finding a runaway beacon.

Post by Koub »

Dichotomy.

Unpower half of your base. Check. You now know in which half the beacon is. Rince and repeat with that half.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

NoQ
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Finding a runaway beacon.

Post by NoQ »

Nice!! Found it, thanks :D

Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”