Page 6 of 6

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 12:49 pm
by jape3
From your "mybase.txt" results we first take the average of the "avg" results. (Performed 1000 updates in 31587.002 ms
avg: 31.587 ms, min: 19.662 ms, max: 1158.872 ms). That comes in at 34.05ms. To get ups from update time per tick we divide 1 / 0.03405 = about 29 UPS.

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 1:41 pm
by azesmbog
Thank. I get it.
Of the five measurements, we take the average avg and calculate.
With the test base it turns out roughly 1 / 0.012 = 83.33 UPS

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:27 am
by lexx
orzelek wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:28 pm
If people are intersted and have some heavy up-to date save I can run some tests on Ryzen 3700X with 3200 ram.
i am interested

i am still in between getting the 3800x or the 9900k or ks with 3600 ram (ideally get latency down to 16cl from 18cl) from what i have looked at the 9900k is the better option but as i will be playing with other people my system is likely going to faster then there Sever or PC i am connected to, but the heat from the 9900 at 5ghz is a bit

probably be doing streaming as well but i leave that to the GPU to do that (2060 super with OBS using New Nvidia encoder is very good with no CPU use)

as i can't play with some people on my 1800x once it gets to mega base size unless they slow the game down,, just not sure about going the 3800x when the 9900 is definitely faster for games like KSP, factorio and oxygen not included at late game stages

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:33 am
by lexx
once i get time i post my 1800x results

Also version to be used should it be version 17.59 as 17.60 and later recipes was changed witch will deactivate a lot of building in the test map used

(guess I test both see what it does)

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:40 am
by DustFireSky
ChoMar wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 6:00 pm
I wanted to try my 3900x with the newly arived 3600 RAM but I cant get the script. Any other way to test with uncapped UPS?
I changed the original Script. U can find it here. U can test the offical map or your own maps with it. Enjoy

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:36 am
by azesmbog
DustFireSky wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:40 am
I changed the original Script. U can find it here. U can test the offical map or your own maps with it. Enjoy
Sehr gut !!! :-)
I tested the antique processor Core ™ 2 Quad Q8400 (socket 775), release date Q2'09 + 4MB of memory
At the top is a standard script, the results are fixed :), below is a local script with your megabase.
script_ps.jpg
script_ps.jpg (86.46 KiB) Viewed 166 times
Pretty good for an 11 year old man :-)
Thanks for the modified script. But I still had to change the path to the directory with the game to absolute:
$ MAP = "c: \ Factorio_0.17.79 \ saves \" + "HuntingValley_17.67_Save1.zip"

Re: Anyone Ryzen Benchmarks?

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:02 pm
by DustFireSky
azesmbog wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:36 am
But I still had to change the path to the directory with the game to absolute:
$ MAP = "c: \ Factorio_0.17.79 \ saves \" + "HuntingValley_17.67_Save1.zip"
I followed the standard. For 90% of the gamers is the path correct. :mrgreen: