Page 1 of 1

Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:44 pm
by SantaKlau
Hi there,

i have a small question, so is it possible to hide the GUI of the Game itself, to take a clean Screenshot? So id didnt see the Inventory, Map and Weapons anymore?

Greetz

Santa

Re: Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:07 pm
by ssilk
I would say the mod, which created the trailer should be able to do it: https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =87&t=4273

It's 0.11, so will not run with 0.12, but the difference could not be big.

Re: Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:49 am
by DaveMcW
/c game.take_screenshot{}

/c game.take_screenshot{ show_entity_info=true }

It saves to %appdata%\Factorio\script-output

Re: Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 8:09 pm
by Distelzombie
DaveMcW wrote:/c game.take_screenshot{}

/c game.take_screenshot{ show_entity_info=true }

It saves to %appdata%\Factorio\script-output
Unfortunately this does not capture the screen you see, but rather a zoomed view of your charackter. :(

Re: Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:51 am
by NotABiter
The minimap autohide mod can hide almost everything (ctrl-t to toggle tech, ctrl-m to toggle minimap, ctrl-b to toggle all stuff at bottom of screen). The one thing that mod doesn't provide a way to hide is the buttons (bonuses button, trains button, etc.).

Re: Disable the GUI for Screenshots.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:56 am
by Distelzombie
I would rather use a command instead, but thanks anyway. :)