Page 5 of 6

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:20 pm
by Twinsen
Me refactoring legacy code from the game's main loop
Image

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:36 pm
by kovarex
When bugfixing goes well.

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2016 11:28 pm
by Twinsen
When I'm on a Factorio server with 400 players and I'm waiting for it to crash.

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:09 pm
by Twinsen
When we decide to add another layer to the way sprite shiftings are calculated, to make the logic of how they work even more complicated.
(pixel shift->tile shift->tile shift+internal tile shift calculated from internal pixel shift->pixel shift->vertex coordinates)

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:59 pm
by Twinsen
When we give Klonan full Git access

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:46 pm
by Twinsen
Some of the GUIs in Factorio.

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:49 pm
by Klonan
Handling bug reports now that 0.14 is stable


Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:04 pm
by Twinsen
When someone is telling Albert how to adjust the graphics.

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:42 am
by Twinsen
When kovarex uses the office kitchen and "it's Friday".

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:24 pm
by Harkonnen
Me optimizing belts

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:27 pm
by Klonan
When i watch Rseding fixing a bug

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:33 pm
by Twinsen
When I did a presentation about how the new GUI should look.

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:44 pm
by Harkonnen
When twinsen spends a week digging some very rare bug
Image

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:20 pm
by Harkonnen
When kovarex asks to add more tests

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:51 am
by Harkonnen
Tidying up 3rd party library written in oldschool C

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:01 pm
by Klonan
When I get to the office but everybody is out for lunch


Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:49 pm
by Twinsen
When I'm on a Factorio server with 400 players and I'm waiting for it to crash. (part 2)

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 12:29 pm
by Klonan
Testing if things are multiplayer safe


Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 11:32 am
by Harkonnen
Testing if things are multiplayer safe [Part2]

Re: Factorio development explained in gifs

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:51 am
by kovarex
Trying to keep the bugreport section clean.