Corrupt Saves

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
Himer
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2021 7:38 pm
Contact:

Corrupt Saves

Post by Himer »

When loading the game shows "Corrupt map: Unknown tile 250"

Game version is 1.1.35 and logs and saves are below.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing

User avatar
NotRexButCaesar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1044
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: Corrupt Saves

Post by NotRexButCaesar »

Looks like the same thing as 99139.

There is not much that anyone can do other than one of the devs manually fixing it for you:
posila wrote:
Thu Jul 08, 2021 7:25 pm
The problem is, the tile it erred on, is not the place that is corrupted. It is just the first place the game has detected the value it read from the binary stream is not valid.

It is most likely repairable, but definitelly not automatically ... some human investigation to find what value is actually the corrupted one and guessing what the correct or at least valid value could be needs to take place.
: Alea jacta est. Determine what you intend to accomplish with an action before execution.
Have you ever heard the gospel? Most have not.

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Corrupt Saves

Post by posila »

This one was just a simple bitflip in a tile ID
https://www.dropbox.com/s/70575wvcrd6a3 ... d.zip?dl=0

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”