Page 1 of 1

crush with the autosave

Posted: Fri May 21, 2021 2:03 am
by eregonman
Hello everyone,
I think my issue is as simple as just one click but ı can't find what is wrong, ı don't know how use cmd and ı can't find out what is going on when the game saved and reboot my computer; that's right reboot...
ı check the files on steam and all good.
Firtsly, ı purchase the game because of this happens:( Maybe the game needs to buy so that fix the problem, then everyday ı play minimum five crushes and ı completely lost my mind and register here and write about that;can't find any topics on my problem, still what is my problem ı cant actually visualize but some similarity here but ı cant figure out how to find my save or sth that helps;

https://github.com/OpenFactorioServerMa ... issues/225

When the last crush is happened, reopen the game and ı have been seen a window while ı tried open ''autosave_3'' and report is sth like;cant find the file...
Just one report and ı cant ss it, sorry for ı have advanced knowledge but it crush a lot and reboot and 8 hours reboot and 2 hours reboot;sometimes ım wondering that matbe they need to clean the server but it's so frustrating,PLEASE HELP just 75 hours on the game and crush >50 until now; for 1,5 months I'm depressed because of my addiction not enough get satisfied :D

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Fri May 21, 2021 2:12 am
by Loewchen
I am not going to decipher this, follow 52433.

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Tue May 25, 2021 10:06 am
by eregonman
Ok,thanks for your help, ı can find log file where they are :D ; but I do not know the problem where;
ı have amd 2020 adrenaline sofware the last version and deleted, resetup it
I have played the game for 8 hours and no crashes and three times total collapse; firstly stop the mouse icon movement and darken the window and compeuter loading windows with msı bios writing (sth) than; ı click the play button on steam, factorio is loading random %(2-80) crash

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Tue May 25, 2021 2:08 pm
by Loewchen
Your logs do not show any issues, either because there are none or because you uploaded wrong logs. If your machine reboots or completely hangs when running the game, then you likely have a hardware defect. Remove any overclock you might have and run some stress tests.

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Wed May 26, 2021 11:00 pm
by eregonman
I have changed my resolution into 2048 and no crashes for 24 hours;autosave and jetpack get running lately; than ı'm looking around my pollution area when the new crash happened after aotusave complete
ı have radeon sofware program and when these crashes happened, software describes it like unidentified problem,additionally ı have no overclock order
After new crash, ı have seen a info at factorio menu sth like that 'configuration file not able to setup'

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Thu May 27, 2021 12:10 am
by Loewchen
Do you know why the game is using opengl instead of directX?

Re: crush with the autosave

Posted: Sun May 30, 2021 10:31 am
by eregonman
another crash while getting update some mods