Change mods location.

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
samy01
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 6:43 pm
Contact:

Change mods location.

Post by samy01 »

I want to change mods location so i can benefit from my SSD "where my game is".
I tried following a guide using MKlink command but didn't work out and wanted to ask here.
I installed space exploration and the entire processes is slow when it comes to loading.

So i just want the mods folders to load from my SSD not from appdata folder.
I'm using the steam version BTW.

User avatar
Silari
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Change mods location.

Post by Silari »

'--mod-directory PATH' command line option can change where the game loads mods.

Alternatively you can edit the config info to change where it read/writes all of it's user data. Wiki has info on that: https://wiki.factorio.com/Application_d ... _directory

samy01
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Change mods location.

Post by samy01 »

Silari wrote:
Sat Apr 03, 2021 6:54 am
'--mod-directory PATH' command line option can change where the game loads mods.

Alternatively you can edit the config info to change where it read/writes all of it's user data. Wiki has info on that: https://wiki.factorio.com/Application_d ... _directory
Tried the command line and it didn't do anything.

There must be a way that works.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”