[1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
User avatar
ShootHostage
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 3:43 am
Contact:

[1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by ShootHostage »

As the title says, this is extremely frustrating as I can't even import blueprint.

Crtl+v doesn't work in game, to past blueprint.
Crtl+v doesn't work in the blueprint import window.

Here's the list of thing I have tried and do not work :

- Crtl+v and Shift+Inst
- Crtl+v and Shift+Inst with a US keyboard (in the windows language pref)
- Crtl+v and Shift+Inst with the windows visual keyboard
- Crtl+v and Shift+Inst with different physical keyboard
- All of the above but in the import blueprint window

Here's the list of thing I have tried and have worked :

- All of the above but in windows instead of in game
- Changing the past blueprint in the control setting doesn't work in the import blueprint window

It looks like the game as some trouble with the Ctrl+v combination itself, as it works in windows, and the in game blueprint paste function work with a other keybind.

As a computer guy myself, I'm dumbfounded by this bug, and it is driving me crazy.
Last edited by ShootHostage on Tue Jan 12, 2021 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I do nothing, but playing Factorio

Rseding91
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 11671
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by Rseding91 »

Thanks for the report however I have no idea where to start with this. It works perfectly fine for me and every other person i've ever talked to.

My first guess would be to see if you have some other software blocking the key combo? Some keyboard software maybe?
If you want to get ahold of me I'm almost always on Discord.

Xorimuth
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 164
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by Xorimuth »

Is the Paste control setting correctly in Controls?

Guenni7
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 5:53 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by Guenni7 »

ShootHostage wrote:
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:37 pm
- Crtl+v and Crtl+Inst
Wouldn't that be Shift+Insert instead of Ctrl+Insert?

User avatar
ShootHostage
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by ShootHostage »

Guenni7 wrote:
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:51 pm
ShootHostage wrote:
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:37 pm
- Crtl+v and Crtl+Inst
Wouldn't that be Shift+Insert instead of Ctrl+Insert?
Ousp, your right
I do nothing, but playing Factorio

User avatar
ShootHostage
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2020 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.8] Ctrl+v don't work in game

Post by ShootHostage »

Xorimuth wrote:
Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:44 pm
Is the Paste control setting correctly in Controls?
Yep
I do nothing, but playing Factorio

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users