[1.0.0] Turret range rendering bug

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
proicop
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 9:27 am
Contact:

[1.0.0] Turret range rendering bug

Post by proicop »

Turret range is rendered incorrectly.
I first experienced this bug when playing space exploration but the bug occurs after switching all the mods off too.
Bug only appears with specific range of zoom levels (second video).

https://streamable.com/3hhflj
https://streamable.com/zwlkzp
logs and config: https://randacek.dev/tmp/logs.zip
steam system info: https://pastebin.com/YxgeihnD

posila
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4806
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 1:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [1.0.0] Turret range rendering bug

Post by posila »

Hello, I am not able to match your setup to try to reproduce the issue at this time, but I believe it's an issue with your graphics driver. I am moving it to technical help, and offer a workaround.
In the main menu hold Ctrl + Alt and click on Settings. Then go to "The rest" and search (Ctrl + F) for turret-overdraw-minumum-count and set it to 4000. That will effectivelly disable the optimization that doesn't work for you and your high-end GPU should handle the game even without it pretty easily.

proicop
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [1.0.0] Turret range rendering bug

Post by proicop »

The workaround works perfectly. Thank you :D

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users