Load Error "an interface already exists under with name" [1.0.0]

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
gclift84
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:17 am
Contact:

Load Error "an interface already exists under with name" [1.0.0]

Post by gclift84 »

Hi guys.

I've encountered this error on a few saves I've been playing. I thought it was a corrupted mod/map. Can some one please take a look for me?

Thanks,
Attachments
factorio-current.log
(40.15 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
1.zip
auto saves also fail to load
(5.12 MiB) Downloaded 6 times

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Load Error "an interface already exists under with name" [1.0.0]

Post by Klonan »

Well the zip shows as corrupt to me, can you provide another save?
Attachments
firefox_2020-10-14_09-58-37.png
firefox_2020-10-14_09-58-37.png (8.47 KiB) Viewed 87 times

gclift84
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 7:17 am
Contact:

Re: Load Error "an interface already exists under with name" [1.0.0]

Post by gclift84 »

No sorry. I got frustrated and deleted the others...
I had no issues for 6 months. Now all of a sudden my saves keep corrupting :cry:

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users