Factorio server hangs

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
NMSquirrel
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:20 am
Contact:

Factorio server hangs

Post by NMSquirrel » Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:22 am

i finally got the bat file working right but the factorio server starts then hangs at this point (see pic)
it doesn't load, or show up in task manager, it stops at this point every time i try and run it,
can someone give me a clue what is going on?
northbrook cement.jpg
northbrook cement.jpg (193.75 KiB) Viewed 113 times

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4738
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Factorio server hangs

Post by Loewchen » Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:16 pm

Did you try connecting to it?

NMSquirrel
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: Factorio server hangs

Post by NMSquirrel » Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:30 pm

Loewchen wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:16 pm
Did you try connecting to it?
yes, nothing shows up, and its not running in task manager

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4738
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Factorio server hangs

Post by Loewchen » Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:18 pm

NMSquirrel wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:30 pm
Loewchen wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:16 pm
Did you try connecting to it?
yes, nothing shows up [...]
No clue what you mean by that, if you try to connect you either get an error or connect successfully. Post the complete logs of server and client after a session with the issue, see my signature.

NMSquirrel
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:20 am
Contact:

Re: Factorio server hangs

Post by NMSquirrel » Sat Feb 02, 2019 2:17 am

there are other probs..
i did manage to get the server running, and did the -nolog for the game, then it said there was a mod mismatch in 'Level' whatever that means..
(through connect to server localhost)
when i tried to play through 'host saved game', it gave me the port error, of which windows uses the same config file and i could not get two different config files working..tried two installs, but no matter what i did it would use the windows path instead of a directory path..

Zavian
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1281
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Factorio server hangs

Post by Zavian » Sat Feb 02, 2019 5:10 am

Loewchen wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:18 pm
Post the complete logs of server and client after a session with the issue

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests