Will I be able to run Factorio on my Mac?

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Rublie14
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Will I be able to run Factorio on my Mac?

Post by Rublie14 »

Hi! I am new to this game, and I'm trying to figure out if my mac on High Sierra will be able to run this game. On the website of Factorio the following can be found:
The Minimum system requirements for running the game are:

4GB RAM
512MB dedicated video memory
Dual core 3GHz+ processor
1280x720 screen resolution
1 GB of disk space
A 64-bit operating system
I am not entirely sure what all of it means since I am severely unexperienced with computer specs :lol: :oops: .
My Mac has the following specifications:
2,5 GHz Intel Core i5
8 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6750M 512 MB
Could somebody tell me if my specs are good enough before I purchase the game? From what I can tell my processor is not good enough, and I don't know if I have a 64-bit operating system... I am sure though that I have sufficient disk space and screen resolution. Will I still be able to run the game with my specs?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Rublie

P.S. I know this isn't really related to this topic, but from what I know modding isn't usually very successful or feasible on Macs. I couldn't really find anywhere if the mods that are available for download on the Factorio website are also functional for Mac computers. Is it hard to install mods for a mac? I might want to get into some mods after I've played the game normally so I was curious if someone could clarify this for me. Thank you! :D
Thanks in advance for your answer! :D

Rublie

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Will I be able to run Factorio on my Mac?

Post by Loewchen »