Failed to initialize display device!

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
Makitotop
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Failed to initialize display device!

Post by Makitotop »

Here's current log

0.001 2017-09-12 08:46:23; Factorio 0.15.34 (build 30875, win64, alpha)
0.001 Operating system: Windows 10 (version 1703)
0.001 Program arguments: "C:\Users\Makitotop\Desktop\Factorio_0.15.34\bin\x64\factorio.exe"
0.001 Read data path: C:/Users/Makitotop/Desktop/Factorio_0.15.34/data
0.001 Write data path: C:/Users/Makitotop/Desktop/Factorio_0.15.34
0.001 Binaries path: C:/Users/Makitotop/Desktop/Factorio_0.15.34/bin
0.025 System info: [CPU: AMD A6-7400K Radeon R5, 6 Compute Cores 2C+4G , 2 cores, RAM: 7111MB]
0.026 Display options: [FullScreen: 1] [VSync: 0] [UIScale: 100%] [MultiSampling: OFF] [Screen: 255] [Lang: en]
0.030 Available display adapters: 1
0.030 [0]: \\.\DISPLAY1 - AMD Radeon R9 200 Series {0x05, [0,0], 1920x1080, 32bit, 60Hz}
0.031 Create display on adapter 0. Size 1280x720 at position [310, 162].
0.071 D3D9: Skipping adapter 0 as it doesn't have any available modes.
0.071 D3D9: al_get_d3d_adapter_from_win_adapter failed. Using adapter -1 instead
0.071 d3d_create_display failed.

0.071 Failed to create display (NULL)

0.072 Error Util.cpp:62: Failed to initialize display device!
1.900 Goodbye

I tried updating computer and drivers, would appreciate a solution if anyone has one. :ugeek: :geek:

iseebelts
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to initialize display device!

Post by iseebelts »

Similar issue here: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=51352

Update or reinstall your display drivers.

Makitotop
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Failed to initialize display device!

Post by Makitotop »

Thanks, turns out I was updating the wrong driver, one that wasn't mentioned in that thread and then restarted computer and it worked :D

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users