Page 1 of 1

[0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:35 pm
by Zombo
Hello,
generated a new map on the server like this:

Code: Select all

/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --map-gen-settings data/map-gen-settings.json --create saves/generated && chown factorio:factorio /opt/factorio -R
And started the map like that:

Code: Select all

/opt/factorio/bin/x64/factorio --config /opt/factorio/config/config.ini --port 65353 --start-server-load-latest --server-settings /opt/factorio/data/server-settings.json --autosave-interval 5 --autosave-slots 12 --latency-ms 200 --allow-commands admin-only
As soon as I join, I get the following error in the server log:

Code: Select all

11.010 Error MultiplayerManager.cpp:129: MultiplayerManager failed: "Couldn't find suitable position to put the player in the perimeter of 200 tiles from the point {0.0000000000, 0.0000000000}"
map-gen-settings.json

Code: Select all

{
  "_comment": "Sizes can be specified as none, very-low, low, normal, high, very-high",

  "terrain_segmentation": "normal",
  "water": "normal",
  "width": 0,
  "height": 0,
  "starting_area": "very-high",
  "peaceful_mode": false,
  "autoplace_controls":
  {
    "coal": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "copper-ore": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "crude-oil": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "very-high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "enemy-base": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "normal", "richness": "normal"},
    "iron-ore": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"},
    "stone": {"frequency": "normal", "size": "high", "richness": "very-high"}
  }
}
Right now we can't play. Any idea?

Re: [0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:41 pm
by daniel34
Seems to be a bug in 0.13.8: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=28802

Re: [0.13.8] Headless: Couldn't find suitable position...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 10:07 pm
by Zombo
Ok thanks. We created the map in Single Player, transferred the zip file and started the headless server the "old" way. Thanks for the hint!