Invalid bool loaded from input file. File could be corrupted

Anything that prevents you from playing the game properly. Do you have issues playing for the game, downloading it or successfully running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Bane203
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Invalid bool loaded from input file. File could be corrupted

Post by Bane203 »

Hi. All my files, including my autosaves, got corrupted. This is the first time this has happened. The error thrown is "Invalid bool loaded from input file. File could be corrupted". I tried asking for the fix at the subreddit but was told to make a post here instead. Is there a chance to recover the files? I lost quite a bit of progress.
I have attached the save with this post for reference. Apologies if I am missing anything in the post: this is my first time posting.
Attachments
Return of the king.zip
(11.04 MiB) Downloaded 36 times

Stringweasel
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Re: Invalid bool loaded from input file. File could be corrupted

Post by Stringweasel »

An option might be to enable "log-stack-trace-on-non-critical-exception" (in the config/ the rest settings), to get a better idea of where the corruption occured. A developer Bilka told me to try it when I had a similar issue here viewtopic.php?p=565998#p565998. This might only tell you where the issue is though, not fix it.
Alt-F4 Author | Factorio Modder
Mods: Hall of Fame | Better Victory Screen | Fluidic Power | Biter Power | Space Spidertron | Spidertron Dock | Weasel's Demolition Derby

Bane203
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter

Post by Bane203 »

Stringweasel wrote:
Thu Mar 23, 2023 12:25 pm
An option might be to enable "log-stack-trace-on-non-critical-exception" (in the config/ the rest settings), to get a better idea of where the corruption occured. A developer Bilka told me to try it when I had a similar issue here viewtopic.php?p=565998#p565998. This might only tell you where the issue is though, not fix it.