I made a mistake

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
jonemil@gmail.com
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2022 9:58 pm
Contact:

I made a mistake

Post by jonemil@gmail.com »

I changed a mod setting, and now my game will not launch. it is stuck on Loading the mod i changed, and slowly conuming more and more memory untill my pc chrashes. i have cloud saves enabeled in steam.
is there a way i can revert the mod changs before trying to launch the game?

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3545
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: I made a mistake

Post by DaveMcW »

In Windows Explorer, paste the location %appdata%\Factorio\mods and delete the mod.

jonemil@gmail.com
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2022 9:58 pm
Contact:

Re: I made a mistake

Post by jonemil@gmail.com »

thank ypu. that worked

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”