Show-Selected-Entity-Advanced-Tiles

Anything that prevents you play the game properly. Do you have issues with paying for the game, downloading it or properly running it on your computer? Let us know here.
Post Reply
PanTobi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 12:34 am
Contact:

Show-Selected-Entity-Advanced-Tiles

Post by PanTobi »

At this moment my world cost me 5 GB of RAM, i want to lower that number thats why i use Concrete and ClearConcrete Mod
to delete Decorations from ground ( i just fill everything with stone bricks xDDDDDDD ) but this is working... my Save is using less RAM
and save is smaller ( so far i reduced size by 1.3 MB #SOMUCH )

but i started to search in Debug Mode some options and i found option ( as in Title )

but im not sure what it exactly do...

Should i move Pole and other structures 2x2 inside those Green Boxes?... will this help to make Save cost less RAM?
SS
SS

PanTobi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 12:34 am
Contact:

Re: Show-Selected-Entity-Advanced-Tiles

Post by PanTobi »

Actualy...

Give me everything that can make my Save consume less RAM :3...

All things i can do to lower cost, all mods ( as far as they dont break Save when i delete them <3 )

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 5074
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: Show-Selected-Entity-Advanced-Tiles

Post by eradicator »

I think the "advanced tiles" are just for rails, but not sure.

I made Eradicator's RAM & VRAM Saver the other day when I was bored. Feel free to give it a try. It doesn't change anything about your savegame so uninstalling is no problem.
Author of: Belt Planner, Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Maker, /sudo and more.
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”