[17.68] Connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

Things that has been reported already before.
Post Reply
addaco
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:54 pm
Contact:

[17.68] Connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

Post by addaco »

connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

simple example:

1) I create 2 electric poles and eliminate the connection between them
2) I'm trying to copy them

result:
two electric poles created connected by a cable

expected:
two poles created not connected to each other. Just like the pattern was built
Attachments
pattern_to_be_copied.jpg
pattern_to_be_copied.jpg (248.96 KiB) Viewed 398 times
copied.jpg
copied.jpg (220.94 KiB) Viewed 398 times

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7076
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [17.68] Connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

Post by Loewchen »

Wire connections are not stored in blueprints.

tehfreek
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:34 am
Contact:

Re: [17.68] Connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

Post by tehfreek »

Only electrical connections to power switches are copied. Every other possible connection is recalculated dynamically on constructing the entities.

addaco
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [17.68] Connections between electric poles are incorrectly copied

Post by addaco »

I understand, but this makes it difficult to copy switch-based schemes.

Example below. I created logic that only charges the battery when the energy drops below 80% and then charges to 100%. Then it waits again until it drops to 80 e.t.c. The copied logic will not work properly because of generated connections between electric poles
Attachments
pattern_to_be_copied.jpg
pattern_to_be_copied.jpg (486.75 KiB) Viewed 378 times
copied.jpg
copied.jpg (306.47 KiB) Viewed 378 times

Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”