[0.16.51] Adding beacon lowers power usage

Things that has been reported already before.
Post Reply
Trebor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm
Contact:

[0.16.51] Adding beacon lowers power usage

Post by Trebor » Thu Nov 29, 2018 4:30 am

I was trying to figure out if a beacon with a speed module would effect the power usage of idle assemblers. I created a sandbox game with two assembling machine 2 and added a beacon with 2 speed 3 modules. The power usage of the assembling machines went from 10kw to 9.9kw. Attached is a save that shows the problem. Just remove the modules or power to the beacon to see the effect. I was expecting the power usage to remain the same or increase.

Edit: kw not mw, that's what happens when you post late at night.
Attachments
Strange.zip
(2.7 MiB) Downloaded 7 times
Last edited by Trebor on Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Trebor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Adding beacon lowers power usage

Post by Trebor » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:25 pm

I did some more playing around. From 1 to 5 speed 3 modules drop the power to 9.9kw, 0 or 6 or more has the power at 10kw.

User avatar
TruePikachu
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 865
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Adding beacon lowers power usage

Post by TruePikachu » Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:20 am

Duplicate of 63153.

Trebor
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.16.51] Adding beacon lowers power usage

Post by Trebor » Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:25 am

Sorry about that, I looked for posts with modules and power and didn't find anything. Didn't think about searching for low power.

Post Reply

Return to “Duplicates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users