[0.16.50] Bot Prioritisation

Things that has been reported already before.
LazyDev
Inserter
Inserter

[0.16.50] Bot Prioritisation

Post by LazyDev »

The glitch occurs when you create a very large deconstruction command, and then use very large blueprints on top of the deconstructs, before the bots have a chance of removing the entities. This causes the bots to hang on top of the square that they want to place the entity, and with little bots, your bots can slow down and even stall upon a large construction.

To replicate:
Have 50 construction bots in the players inventory;
Finish a large construction;
Deconstruct that large construction;
Once marked for construction, place a giant blue print on top of the deconstruct area.

You'll notice alot of the bots will hang as they wait for the deconstruct to complete.

I'm not good at describing things, so I hope this is clear enough.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: [0.16.50] Bot Prioritisation

Post by Loewchen »

That sounds fine, they wait for the deconstruction to complete and will construct once they can. Or am I misunderstanding?

cbhj1
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by cbhj1 »

sounds like they all end up constructing and nothing being cleared away to make way.

LazyDev
Inserter
Inserter

Post by LazyDev »

cbhj1 wrote:sounds like they all end up constructing and nothing being cleared away to make way.
Pretty much. It's annoying and causes very long delays on large constructs. Especially, if you've made a mistake or updated a blueprint.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Loewchen »

Can not reproduce, no construction jobs are given to available robots until the area is cleared. Post a vanilla save of the latest version with instructions on how to create the behaviour please.

LazyDev
Inserter
Inserter

Post by LazyDev »