Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Place to share custom user maps, scenarios and campaigns.
lilstrip
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by lilstrip »

Slowly working on a new version of the map so stay tuned for that if I end up releasing it :P

I am currently learning how to day trade, starting to do research to restart my research project from a different angle and I just asked a girl if she's down to spend the rest of her life with me which she is considering so I have really no idea if I will finish it tbh. Currently my plan is to upgrade my setup to game with 3 monitors while I day trade with 5 new ones so that I can multitask even more :)

On top of all this I gotta work out and find a job to make even more money so I can invest further. So far I am on track but that leaves me little energy and time to focus on making free quality content for people xD

lilstrip
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by lilstrip »

biff_ccp wrote:
Mon Jun 08, 2020 2:10 am
Hello. This looks like a great mod. I thank you for it.

After several failed attempts I now have this scenario running, but I've had 2 different kinds of starts.

1) The load scenario option said "Post Collapse (freeplay)" and AFAIK I had the same basic inventory as a vanilla start. (Unfortunately I deleted that save and can't confirm my start inventory.)

2) Now the load scenario option said "Post Collapse" and my start inventory is EMPTY!

Judging from Nilaus' video of this mod, I'm guessing my current install is incorrect. Can anyone confirm this?

P.S. I'm playing Factorio version 17.79 and my Factorio folder DID NOT have a "scenario" sub-folder. I created it myself, unzipped the mod into the subfolder, and then moved all but the "blueprint.zip" into the main Factorio folder. Did I error somewhere?

PPS. If this is as interesting as Nilaus' first few videos make it seem, I'll buy more bloody RAM! I suspect it might be worth it!
Make sure you read earlier posts I made. I added images to show where the zip goes. I remember when I used to have a hard time installing minecraft mods when I was 12 lol

Damn, time goes fast...

Jap2.0
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:02 am
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by Jap2.0 »

lilstrip wrote:
Sat Jun 13, 2020 5:11 am
I am currently learning how to day trade, starting to do research to restart my research project from a different angle and I just asked a girl if she's down to spend the rest of her life with me which she is considering so I have really no idea if I will finish it tbh. Currently my plan is to upgrade my setup to game with 3 monitors while I day trade with 5 new ones so that I can multitask even more :)
Wow, that's a lot. Congrats and hope it all goes well for you.
There are 10 types of people: those who get this joke and those who don't.

lilstrip
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by lilstrip »

hey thanks man! Really hope it turns out well so I can help friends out :)

Cool Tool
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by Cool Tool »

Hi is it enybody that can go in and delete the biternest's that is not enable to tak out, i try whit cheat's but destroyd all :p or is it a way to do it? nice map,,

User avatar
kmack413
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2020 5:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by kmack413 »

lilstrip wrote:
Sat Jun 13, 2020 5:11 am
Slowly working on a new version of the map so stay tuned for that if I end up releasing it :P

I am currently learning how to day trade, starting to do research to restart my research project from a different angle and I just asked a girl if she's down to spend the rest of her life with me which she is considering so I have really no idea if I will finish it tbh. Currently my plan is to upgrade my setup to game with 3 monitors while I day trade with 5 new ones so that I can multitask even more :)

On top of all this I gotta work out and find a job to make even more money so I can invest further. So far I am on track but that leaves me little energy and time to focus on making free quality content for people xD
Hey...congrats on all the great work...both on this scenario and on things happening in your personal life! I'd love to know that this map has a future and would like to chat about that future with you whenever you can carve out a few minutes.

lilstrip
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by lilstrip »

Cool Tool wrote:
Sun Jul 12, 2020 5:08 pm
Hi is it enybody that can go in and delete the biternest's that is not enable to tak out, i try whit cheat's but destroyd all :p or is it a way to do it? nice map,,
just open the console and type /editor

Klydon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by Klydon »

Just revisiting this thread since 1.0 has now hit the streets. I have always wanted to try it, but I knew my old system wasn't up for it.

I did put it in the scenario folder (which is different from the screen shots posted earlier, but that might be because I have 1.0 vs whatever version those shots were taken of then). It doesn't show up as an option to select when scenario is selected.

Is there a simple fix to get it to work perhaps? I don't know anything about modding in the Factorio world unfortunately and while I know the author would like to come out with a new version (but seems too busy with RL), I was thinking perhaps just a quick update so it will work with 1.0 will give many a chance to play this wonderful map from a fresh perspective.

Thanks.

User avatar
MEOWMI
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by MEOWMI »

Klydon wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:52 pm
Is there a simple fix to get it to work perhaps?
Mine still shows up and loads just fine. You sure you installed it correctly? It goes in the appdata factorio scenarios folder, extracted.

Klydon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by Klydon »

MEOWMI wrote:
Mon Sep 07, 2020 12:13 am
Klydon wrote:
Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:52 pm
Is there a simple fix to get it to work perhaps?
Mine still shows up and loads just fine. You sure you installed it correctly? It goes in the appdata factorio scenarios folder, extracted.
The path for mine (I have a steam version) is Factorio/data/base/scenarios/Nauvis Post Collapse.

I see the rest of the scenarios that seem to work ok there, but they are simply the base version.

I looked at the earlier posts/pictures and I don't have anything like that path.

Klydon
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Nauvis Post Collapse (16GB ram minimum required)

Post by Klydon »

Ok, got it to at least to appear. The trick is on a new install, a person may not have a scenario folder under user. You can add the folder, then put the scenario in there and it will show up as a user scenario. Thanks for replying MEOWMI and hopefully this will be helpful to others as well.

Post Reply

Return to “Maps and Scenarios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users